500 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
500 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food , nice atmosphere will be back

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(8)
Food much improved from my last visit but sadly the service was not nearly as attentive. I like the location, it is better than when the were around the corner and the atmosphere is markedly more lively. I highly recommend the paella, it is very generous and filled with the seafood, sausage and chicken. The Sangria was not great because it tasted watery, warm and I noticed some rotten bits of fruit in the drink and that was off-putting . I will be coming back again though and hopefully the little kinks with the service will improve.
Dear Customer Thank you for your constructive review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our improved food and decor. We are a dedicated team of young professionals. A lot of times we fail with our services but saying that we don't give up. We will definitely take your words in place and make sure we improve with our services. We look forward to your visit next time. Thank you for dining with us.
Restaurant Lola Cocina responded on Sun, 28 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(6)
We ordered the bouquet for all of us and was wondering when our food come... And we saw that the stuff was serving our food for next table they came late after us. We needed to remind stuff to give us our order a several times 😢😢😢we didn’t like It was very busy night but they should manage better ... The stuffs are very friendly but just bit frustrating...sorry I have to say this.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
Would recommend it to anyone the food was delicious

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
Always great, friendly service. Cosy atmosphere. Fabulous food.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(5)
Way too loud! Great food but could hardly hear a thing. Service was okay
Good afternoon dear Anonymous customer Thank you for your valuable review. We are please to know that you enjoyed our food and services. We are dedicated for improvement. We are a little it concerned with the scores given to us which think is not a fair go at all. We had two large group seating on the other corner where as you were seated way far from the tables. We are public service and customers like to enjoy their Friday afternoon and can be loud sometimes. The best compliment for us is when customer feel free and have a great time at our premises. Taking in note about the loudness also we seated your table way far from the bigger tables. When in public place, and low scoring a hard working dedicated team where restaurant has no control whats so ever isn't a fair go. Anyway thank you again for dining with us. We take every reviews seriously and we look forward for improvement. Lola Cocina Team
Restaurant Lola Cocina responded on Tue, 23 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(10)
Good tapas and attentive service

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(9)
The new restaurant is much better, it has more space and room, feel much better plus the service is always excellent as usual.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food and service but felt corkage was a bit steep compared to nearby restaurants.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
Always great food an service.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Lola Cocina

Living la vida Lola Welcome tapas lovers to Lola’s, a sumptuous Spanish tapas bar that pays homage to Spain’s rich food culture. This all day restaurant showcases traditional tapas in a delicious (and affordable) way. Expect to find deli boards, cured meats, delicious seafood, spicy chorizo, rich meatballs as well as a selection of larger mains and a tempting dessert menu. So round up your friends, order a jug of sangria and let the fun begin. Best Dish: deli board followed by paella.

Lola Cocina Address

Google Map