Back

Reviews Lotus Barangaroo

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 533 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Erin P.
    Erin P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing we had a banquet, very quick, fresh and so filling! The start was the only teenie tiny let down - it took a while to get anyone's attention, after that everything was perfect. The birthday song (sung to our Mum) is the best I've heard yet!

  2. Wendy S.
    Wendy S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Marisa was our waitress and she was so amazing!

  3. Colleen B.
    Colleen B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. We had a banquet. There was an abundance of food and each dish was delicious. The staff were welcoming and very friendly. Will definitely be coming back.

  4. Cariss G.
    Cariss G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious food and food came out very quick too. Only downside is they’ve charged us $25 for water for 5??? Seriously?

  5. David T.
    David T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always a delicious meal at Lotus, service from both food and beverage also outstanding. We dine at Lotus regularly due to the consistency of great food and wine.

  6. Fatima E.
    Fatima E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best food ever!!! So delicious! Full of flavour! Elegant and very hot! The bay bugs are delicious and the duck pancakes are everything and more!!!

  7. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Disappointing. Drafts. If you are going to have plastic drop down for rain, make sure they go corner to corner and not leave drafty openings. Food was ok but nothing to rave about for the price.

  8. Kelly J.
    Kelly J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very accomodated to our party and the service was friendly and attentive. The food was amazing. Highly recommended! We will be back with our family this summer and can't wait. What a nice location!

  9. Jane F.
    Jane F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. Every dish we ordered was not just yum it was OH MY GOD yum. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a delicious meal at a decent price.

  10. Steph M.
    Steph M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was nice. Cocktails were good

  11. Margaret M.
    Margaret M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere- food was good- one pre-dinner drink was forgotten and they were a little pushy with the wine- not asking if you want a top up - good for family and friends

  12. Maadhvi P.
    Maadhvi P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Staff were gossiping and standing around. Took over 30mins for our drinks order to be taken. In addition, the steamed fish did not arrive as per our order. The staff took no accountability.

  13. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • one review
    10/10

    I took my wife there for a nice Sunday lunch. Food was awesome and staff were fantastic! Thanks Lotus for a great day.

  14. Hayden B.
    Hayden B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A fantastic selection of dumplings that are delicious! The aged duck however didn’t really taste much different to normal duck. But a lovely meal all up. Have the squid ink dumplings with plenty of chilli!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed it, will go back

  16. James K.
    James K.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    Have been to Lotus both Barangaroo and George St a number of times - always attentive service and always tasty and well prepared and cooked dishes - would normally be a 9 - only an 8 on this night as it just didn't come together as well as other nights in both service and dishes - however we will definitely be back as their steamed dumplings are some of best in Sydney.

  17. Natalie H.
    Natalie H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great menu and setting for a casual meal

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    We were a bit surprised at the service, given that we had to pay a 10% charge for 8 of us The reason given was that we would have a team assigned to our table for service. We did not experience great service

  19. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great atmosphere.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always enjoy the ambience, food and the passing parade!