Back

Reviews Lotus Barangaroo

9/10
Excellent
based on 647 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zena a.
    Zena a.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Always excellent food- recommend the soft shell crab and the dumplings are on point!

  2. Natasha M.
    Natasha M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food in a great setting. Fine dining without the massive price tag and also a more casual feel to the restaurant. Will definitely be going back!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Natasha, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful waterfront view that we are so lucky to have along with your meal. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such great feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Brittany

  3. PETER M.
    PETER M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Starter dumplings were great though Pork Buns were a bit plain for this quality of restaurant. It was nic though not quite to my expectations.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi there Peter, Thank you for your lovely review and honest feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the service and our dumplings - we think they're the best in Sydney! We do hope we can welcome you back again to Lotus Barangaroo for more fantastic food! Kind Regards Brittany

  4. Cate H.
    Cate H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the drag show through dinner, such a great atmosphere!! As always food is incredible thank you!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Cate, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed the show! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Barangaroo soon for more fabulous food. Kind regards, Brittany

  5. Connie D.
    Connie D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, good wine and great service. Shame the view has been completely obstructed by ferry wharves and construction boards.

  6. Sia V.
    Sia V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely adore Lotus Barangaroo! Wonderful service and delicious food! 10/10! Well worth the visit! We have recommended to many family and friends :)

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Sia, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a lovely review and for recommending it your family and friends! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the level of service and quality of food we pride ourselves on at Lotus Barangaroo. We really look forward to welcoming you when you next choose to dine with us. Kind Regards, Brittany

  7. Angela O.
    Angela O.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food, beautiful spot. Always wonderful

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Angela, Thank you for your lovely review. It is so wonderful to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Lotus Barangaroo! We are certainly very lucky to have such a beautiful waterfront view and are glad you enjoyed it along with your food! We look forward for your next visit., hopefully very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  8. Winona H.
    Winona H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great location for a corporate lunch !

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Winona, Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you join us again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  9. Tina B.
    Tina B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really yummy food, great cocktail and wine list and very attentive and excellent service! A wonderful evening.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi there Tina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards Brittany

  10. Sophia S.
    Sophia S.
    • 76 reviews
    10/10

    All staff members were excellent, friendly, & well represented of Aust multiculturalism. Gr8 variety & gr8 food for $49 banquet. Always loved duck & spinach dumplings. Thank you so much for a gr8 lunch w a lovely breeze

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Sophia, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and the experience at Lotus Barangaroo and look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Brittany

  11. Monique P.
    Monique P.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was average and location not so good as there is still construction next to the restaurant. Service was extremely disappointing as waiters kept on knocking me or my chair throughout the night. Given the size of the restaurant, I could not understand what they kept on bumping into me unless they could not care. In addition, waiters kept on over filling my water glass. Maybe he thought he was playing dare.... but I was not amused. I would Not go again not recommended anyone to go

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Good Afternoon Monique. Thank you for your comments on your recent visit with us at Lotus Barangaroo. All feedback allows us to learn and grow as a company. At Lotus we pride ourselves on continuous, first class service and it seems on this occasion we let you down. For that, I would like to sincerely apologise from all the passionate team at Lotus Dining. We would hate for this to deter you from dining with us again, and can assure you your experience is not a regular occurrence. We hope to see you again in the near future, all the very best

  12. Patrick F.
    Patrick F.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    We opted for the 2 person banquet - an excellent choice. Fast and efficient service - and attentive service by the wait staff. Great location (albeit a little windy). Our original table was in the sun - but it was not an issue for them to move us to a more comfortable table. We will be back

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Patrick Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Lotus Barangaroo and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Brittany

  13. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good atmosphere and location, with a nice modern take on Chinese food. A good variety of menu choices with a number of vegetarian offerings. Enjoyed the evening and will be back!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Steve, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Lotus Barangaroo and pleased you enjoyed our vegetarian options. Looking forward to having you join us again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  14. Lawrence A.
    Lawrence A.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Couldn't locate my booking. The fried fish we ordered was pretty bland. The sommelier has such a superior attitude. (Bring back Karen or Zoe). Going downhill. I will NOT be going back to Lotus anytime soon.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Dear Lawrence, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us at Lotus Barangaroo. Firstly, we would like to apologise for your negative dining experience. At Lotus Dining we pride ourselves on continuous first class service and it seems on this occasion we let down. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you in greater detail. If you could supply us with your preferred contact details to enquiries@lotusdining.com.au, we will be in touch in due course. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Lotus Dining

  15. Veronica G.
    Veronica G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Waited awhile before we were served has to look for the waiter to take our ordering once he did they were quick with the food that we actually had to ask not bring it all out at once

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi there Veronica, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you had this experience and we do hope to welcome you back to Lotus Barangaroo another time to show you the Lotus standard of service that we are so proud of. Kind regards, Brittany

  16. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very busy. Good dumplings but not good value for money. Bugs meat dish expensive and not good enough for $44 a plate. Won’t return. Probably gets its custom from tourists.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Michael, Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We do feel our prices reflect the quality of the ingredients used, however, that being said we will be sure to pass along your feedback. We hope to welcome you back another time. Kind Regards, Brittany

  17. Leanne W.
    Leanne W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely a restaurant that we will return to. Lotus offered excellent, friendly service. The food was fresh and delicious. Lovely flavours,an excellent selection of dishes and drinks with assistance from the wait staff. Well done, Lotus!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Leanne, Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at Lotus Barangaroo and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  18. Lindsay W.
    Lindsay W.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    We enjoyed the meal, just won’t necessarily be rushing back.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear you enjoyed your meal! We would love to know more about your experience so we can continually improve our experience for our guests, please feel free to reach out to enquiries@lotusdining.com.au Kind Regards, Brittany

  19. Trinh F.
    Trinh F.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal in a lovely location! It is a bit pricey for what you get, but that is expected in Barangaroo. I would suggest doing banquets for 2 people and above so there is variety without it being too much food.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Trinh, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us at Lotus Barangaroo! We do feel that out prices reflect the quality of the ingredients used, however, we will be sure to pass this along to the team. We are glad you enjoyed our banquet menus and were able to try a variety of dishes. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  20. Robyn L.
    Robyn L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    On a cool day there are drafts from the wind

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Being an outdoor venue we do sometimes experience a breeze coming off the water, we trust you were still able to enjoy your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Brittany

  21. Susan P.
    Susan P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have eaten here on several occasions and have never been disappointed with the food quality or service. The staff in particular are consistently knowledgeable and friendly without being in your face. The venue in Barangaroo is of course fabulous and the seating is quite comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to Sydneysiders and tourists alike. Well done!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and for recommending Lotus Barangaroo! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy your time with us and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Brittany

  22. Tim b.
    Tim b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational food, exceptional service and great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic dining experience. Kind Regards, Corey

  23. Laurel L.
    Laurel L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Been here multiple times with work colleagues and it has not disappoint. We love the food here. Thought the dessert options have improved. Definitely will be back again.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Laurel, Thanks for the great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and are loving our new desserts! We hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  24. Brad S.
    Brad S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks, great service, great food, great setting. I will go back there again very soon. This system is making type lots of things to have the review completed. I am not going to keep doing reviews if it is going to ask me to type a shit load of stuff to be able to submit.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Brad, Thank you for your great review! We will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the review system to the support team the Fork. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Brittany

  25. Erin P.
    Erin P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing we had a banquet, very quick, fresh and so filling! The start was the only teenie tiny let down - it took a while to get anyone's attention, after that everything was perfect. The birthday song (sung to our Mum) is the best I've heard yet!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Erin, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Corey .

  26. Wendy S.
    Wendy S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Marisa was our waitress and she was so amazing!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Wendy, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Corey.

  27. Colleen B.
    Colleen B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. We had a banquet. There was an abundance of food and each dish was delicious. The staff were welcoming and very friendly. Will definitely be coming back.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Colleen, thank you for your review of Lotus Barangaroo. We're pleased to read of your positive dining experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Corey.

  28. Cariss G.
    Cariss G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious food and food came out very quick too. Only downside is they’ve charged us $25 for water for 5??? Seriously?

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Cariss, Thank you for our great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We do charge $5 per person for unlimited bottled still or sparkling water, however you are more than welcome to complimentary tap water should you prefer it. Please do not hesitate to request this with you waitstaff on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you another time very soon! Kind Regards Brittany

  29. David T.
    David T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Always a delicious meal at Lotus, service from both food and beverage also outstanding. We dine at Lotus regularly due to the consistency of great food and wine.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We hope to see you back again for more delicious food! Kind Regards, Brittany

  30. Fatima E.
    Fatima E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best food ever!!! So delicious! Full of flavour! Elegant and very hot! The bay bugs are delicious and the duck pancakes are everything and more!!!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Fatima, We are delighted to hear you loved your meal. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Corey

  31. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Disappointing. Drafts. If you are going to have plastic drop down for rain, make sure they go corner to corner and not leave drafty openings. Food was ok but nothing to rave about for the price.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Karen, Thank you for your honest feedback as this is how we can ensure we are continually improving our guest experience. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not the high standard we aim for at Lotus Barangaroo. We do hope you will give us another go and hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  32. Kelly J.
    Kelly J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very accomodated to our party and the service was friendly and attentive. The food was amazing. Highly recommended! We will be back with our family this summer and can't wait. What a nice location!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Kelly, Thank you for the glowing review. We can’t wait to have you back! Kind regards, Corey.

  33. Jane F.
    Jane F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. Every dish we ordered was not just yum it was OH MY GOD yum. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a delicious meal at a decent price.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Jane, We are delighted to hear you loved your meal. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Corey.

  34. Steph M.
    Steph M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food was nice. Cocktails were good

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Steph, Thanks for your review of Lotus Barangaroo. We're glad to hear you loved the cocktails! Kind regards, Corey

  35. Margaret M.
    Margaret M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere- food was good- one pre-dinner drink was forgotten and they were a little pushy with the wine- not asking if you want a top up - good for family and friends

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Margaret, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed the buzzy atmosphere and delicious food however we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the top quality standard of service that we at Lotus Barangaroo pride ourselves on. We hope that we can welcome you back another time very soon to show what Lotus is all about! Kind Regards, Brittany

  36. Maadhvi P.
    Maadhvi P.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Staff were gossiping and standing around. Took over 30mins for our drinks order to be taken. In addition, the steamed fish did not arrive as per our order. The staff took no accountability.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi there Maadhvi, Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the top level of food and service that we pride ourselves on at Lotus Barangaroo. We really hope we can welcome you back at another time in the near future to show you how fantastic Lotus really is! Please feel free to reach out to enquiries@lotusdining.com.au the next time you wish to book and we will ensure you are well taken care of. Kind Regards, Brittany

  37. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • one review
    10/10

    I took my wife there for a nice Sunday lunch. Food was awesome and staff were fantastic! Thanks Lotus for a great day.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed our delicious food and service! Looking forward to having you join us again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  38. Hayden B.
    Hayden B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A fantastic selection of dumplings that are delicious! The aged duck however didn’t really taste much different to normal duck. But a lovely meal all up. Have the squid ink dumplings with plenty of chilli!

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi there Hayden, Thanks for the lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our dumplings - we think they're the best in Sydney! We can't wait to have you dine with us at Lotus Barangaroo again! Kind Regards, Brittany

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed it, will go back

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi, Thank you for reviewing Lotus Barangaroo. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Corey.

  40. James K.
    James K.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Have been to Lotus both Barangaroo and George St a number of times - always attentive service and always tasty and well prepared and cooked dishes - would normally be a 9 - only an 8 on this night as it just didn't come together as well as other nights in both service and dishes - however we will definitely be back as their steamed dumplings are some of best in Sydney.

    Lotus Barangaroo

    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, we're happy to see you love the dumplings as much as we do! We are so glad to hear you are such a regular at both Lotus Barangaroo and the Galeries and trust we will see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany