8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 316 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ruth G.
    Ruth G.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was lovely and service was very friendly. Very accommodating with the fact that we had to be quick to get to a show at the theatre. Absolutely will come back next time we're off to the theatre.

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi Ruth, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Patricia

  2. Dione A.
    Dione A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing Kung pao chicken

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your Kung Pow Chicken - we absolutely love that dish too! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Patricia

  3. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is our go to Sunday Dumplings. Easy parking at the door. A friend recommended Lotus a few years ago as they worked nearby. Truly lovely fresh food. Our favourite dish at the moment is the Eggplant. The crispy Chicken is alway a must have.

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for the lovely review! We love having you and your guests at our venue too - looking forward to seeing you soon again. Kind Regards, Patricia

  4. Paula B.
    Paula B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect pre theatre meal. Delicious!

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on the Pre-Theatre menu. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Patricia

  5. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The Restaurant is small & all the food is made fresh the dumplings & duck fried rice are excellent have been several times before & will go many more time our favorite dumpling restaurant

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for the glowing review. We can’t wait to have you back! Kind Regards, Patricia

  6. Alyssa R.
    Alyssa R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always great. Fresh food. Exquisite flavours. Friendly service. Staff were mindful of our need to finish in time to get to the theatre and ensured our order was served in time.

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic dining experience. Kind Regards, Patricia

  7. Claire S.
    Claire S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is off the charts delicious!!!

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for the glowing review. We can’t wait to have you back! Kind Regards, Patricia

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. First time there will definitely be back.

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, We are delighted to hear you loved your meal. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Patricia

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was a quick meal after the theatre

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Patricia

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food with good service Consistent quality as we have eaten there on several occasions.

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic dining experience. Kind Regards, Patricia

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Multiple dinner visits here. Superb food and service! Always delighted to return here!

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, We loved having you dine with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Patricia

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6/10

    Waiter was inattentive. All food rushed out at once. Food quality was great.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service, delicious food

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good and the service was generally good. Except that we had booked for 5 but had an extra person so asked if we could add a seat. They refused, even though there were several empty tables throughout our meal (on a Friday night). The food was good but there wasn't much of a vibe.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Take on more space ....... need more seating!!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    4.25/10

    We went to have the gluten free dumplings and salt and pepper calamari. We really enjoyed the calamari but unfortunately did not enjoy the dumplings.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and atmosphere

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for the glowing review. We can’t wait to have you back! Kind Regards, Patricia

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food and quick service. Great before the theatre

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, We are delighted to hear you loved your meal. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Patricia

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was great and service was friendly and quick

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Patricia

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great spot. very popular

    Lotus Dumpling Bar

    Hi there, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Patricia