Back

Reviews Lower Plenty Hotel

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 120 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rohan  .
    Rohan .
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Good service but food was average might be because of the corona virus but still no excuse to serve poor meals. Wish they had of taken some care with our food.

  2. Raymond B.
    Raymond B.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Food always good family restaurant with great area for the kids service is very good and staff friendly always a great experience for both adults and children

  3. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Party of 6 including a 3 year old. We sat near the play area. All the children had a great time and were easily visible. Quick, friendly service and everyone enjoyed their meals. Chips especially were really good. Terrific local.

  4. Maryanne C.
    Maryanne C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The setting is lovely, the staff are great. Unfortunately the menu never changes and is really boring. We did order from the specials menu, which was slightly better but for the price, the quality is lacking.

  5. Tyron S.
    Tyron S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Decor and seating are modern and comfortable, however due to the main dining area being large and open it's very noisy once full. The area designated for families with children is not seperated well enough from the rest of the dining and the night we were there they had lots kids parties going on and the noise level was quite over the top. Then they have a bar next door and you can hear the boom of the music they were playing in there as well. And was disappointed that they don't allow the Seniors Menu on a Fri-Sun night, don't they think Seniors go out to dine on these nights?

  6. Helen A.
    Helen A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We hadn’t been to the bistro in almost a decade and it was so much better. The atmosphere is much better. The curtain down the middle dividing the large room is a great idea. Our table of seven all liked the food including children and teens and the serves were generous. We did have along wait for our food but they did warn us. My only criticism was that we had to keep walking to the bar to fill up our tiny water glasses

  7. Jan C.
    Jan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great family night out at Lower Plenty Hotel last night. The food was delicious, the service was amazing and our 2 grandchildren had a ball in the kids playroom. The hotel was a hive of activity with people coming and going but, that seemed to add to the experience. A great place to come with the family !

  8. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    It was a Tuesday night. We booked weeks in advance, so why were we three squashed onto a table for two? There were spare tables available.

  9. Lauren D.
    Lauren D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Kids Playground was great and the meals were very good

  10. Lynn L.
    Lynn L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The bistro had a very strong cologne smell which made the drinks and food taste a bit off. Our table was not set up for 7 only for 6 and had to wait which we included another person so we ended up on a bigger table. Say for 10 mins with no menus and ended up finding our own.

  11. Carmen L.
    Carmen L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly and efficient staff and service.

  12. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Love our local hotel. Magnificent setting in beautiful garden with outdoor bar area and stunning night lighting. Seniors Meal of Chicken and Bacon soup, Plum Chicken with rice and vegetables and drink included in the $16.00 price is excellent value. The meal was very enjoyable and generous servings. Service was helpful, friendly and quick.

  13. Kit C.
    Kit C.
    • 22 reviews
    6.5/10

    Would be better if can make the soup more runny. The pella was too spicy and too oily.

  14. Cheryl  A.
    Cheryl A.
    • one review
    9/10

    The meals were super and the service was very good. I would recommend this place and I would go again. It was such good value for your money. Also I just want to let you know the chips weren’t 100%. But everything else was good.

  15. Raymond B.
    Raymond B.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    A great family restaurant with a great kids play area food is good and drinks reasonably priced.Allin a must for family dining.We are never disappointed.

  16. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great staff. Meal was good and delivered to the table quickly.

  17. Kylie K.
    Kylie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Smooth booking, seated very quickly, meals were delicious and very quick to the table! Staff were very helpful with enquires. Great dining experience.

  18. Baz S.
    Baz S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The greeting was very friendly and service throughout the night was attentive, professional with a friendly feel The meals were good with the burger and the Jambalaya being the standouts We will return and would encourage others to book before you go as it was very popular on a cold Tuesday night in November

  19. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Consistently good standard and friendly service, can be loud at times with the amount of people that can sit in the proximity of your table.....

  20. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Seniors meal very good value with a drink included. Chicken Parma a little dry but ok, Plum Chicken excellent, vegetables and chips all spot on. Sat outside at the bar after dinner. Is there any pub as beautiful as this on a warm night? Absolutely gorgeous setting.

  21. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very enjoyable midweek lunch

  22. Beth S.
    Beth S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The kids playground is the major draw card for us. Safe and easy to see if you ask to sit down that end. Great selection of 10 different options for the kids meal. The mains were very delicious and well priced. The customer service was very good. Being a Monday night it was more quiet I think. We will be returning again soon for sure.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great variety of meals, good and friendly service,

  24. Sharon L.
    Sharon L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Haven't been for a long time decided to try it again but disappointed in my meal

  25. Madeleine L.
    Madeleine L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great night! Would be great to get a little area for little ones to play in in the play room.

    Lower Plenty Hotel

    Hi Madeline Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again! LPH management. :)

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Great play area.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Good place for catch up with friend great service food was good very busy

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely location to have lunch

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent bistro. Service staff very friendly and efficient. Meals were tasty, well presented and served promptly. Good drinks selection too

  30. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service and great food

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place, love the play area out the back for the kids - allows the parents to spend time enjoying a meal. They are big meals (but unfortunately also big prices for a hotel bistro). We would visit here more often if the prices were a bit more on-par with other hotels in the area (happy for the meals to be reduced a bit in size too as they are huge).

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    7/10

    The availability of Senior meal shouldn't only on Mon - Thu. Suggest more flexibilities for senior people who want to dinner here.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6/10

    It's ok but nothing special

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    3/10

    Staff pleasant Food awful Nobody enjoyed their lunch . Shop bought pav with tinned fruit ! Really.yuk Very disappointing. Won’t be returning Food not that cheap. Think you could do a lot better.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to meet up with friends

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a great place to catch up with my friends , and my son made some new friends in the great play area.

  37. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Efficient service. Friendly atmosphere. Clean amenities.

  38. Margie C.
    Margie C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was fantastic and a good choice of food. The kids play area was a good space too

  39. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely to sit at the outside bar after an enjoyable dinner. The lighting and atmosphere make it a relaxing fairyland.

  40. VICKIE F.
    VICKIE F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It was a busy night but we had a meals come out quicker than I thought. Overall, it was good!