Back

Reviews - Lucio Pizzeria Zetland

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 452 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marina P.
    Marina P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The pizza was good, should have cooked it a little more. The spaghetti marinara was great tasting but the actual seafood was very minimal, should add a few more pieces of seafood to make it great.

  2. Mauro Q.
    Mauro Q.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lucio Pizza is the best in Sydney for me ! Also he makes a great Aperol spritz. This is my ONLY option when I go out to eat pizza. I feel like at home in Italy ❤️

  3. Irene K.
    Irene K.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Staff and service were efficient but the octopus salad was very disappointing. It was cut into tiny pieces (prob 1 little octopus) then mixed with potatoes & olives & drowned in oil .overpriced !!

  4. Miriam G.
    Miriam G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pizza and pasta were fabulous! The pasta with Italian sausage was to die for! Staff very accomodating, and very pleasant vibe.

  5. Michael V.
    Michael V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome food and service as always!! One of the best Italian restaurants in Sydney, this place never disappoints can't wait to be back there again!!

  6. Susan A.
    Susan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Will recommend and return.

  7. Gregory K.
    Gregory K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend, best pizzas I had.

  8. Danilo R.
    Danilo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the service, the Italian girl who works there I think her name was Lucia she she always has a smile on her face and makes you feel welcome.... thank you

  9. Emiliene D.
    Emiliene D.
    • one review
    10/10

    I've been here a few times now. Always impressed with their range and quality of food. Fantastic service If you're looking for great authentic Italian food this is the place to go. .

  10. Madeleine K.
    Madeleine K.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food - loved the mix and match mozzarella bar (perfect for sharing) and the pizzas had a great fluffy, puffy crust.

  11. Franco D.
    Franco D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always , good and service.

  12. Stephen L.
    Stephen L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were friendly and attentive, foods were great and reasonably priced. During the covid-19, the tables were well spaced out. Also plenty of parking in the shopping centre. Highly recommended!

  13. Angel Z.
    Angel Z.
    • one review
    4/10

    The atmosphere was vibrant and the place was well light. The service was not very attentive but the staff were friendly. Unfortunately the food we ordered was disappointing. The scallops were presented nicely but the flavour combination was interesting. While the cappriosa pizza was average tasting with a soggy base, and the seafood linguine pasta was pale orange coloured, overcooked and clumping together as well as lacking seasoning. Washed this all down with a subpar bottle of Shiraz. We will not be returning to this particular venue in the short term. I admire that the manager was willing to receive this feedback and I hope that future guests will have a more pleasant experience.

  14. Shania t.
    Shania t.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was AMAZING! We ordered the Gnocchi alla Sorrentina, Salumi pizza and Cozze al Pomodoro!

  15. Manu M.
    Manu M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always a good night out. Delicious food with prompt service.

  16. Miriam G.
    Miriam G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Pizzas were extremely authentic and came out quickly. We had a table of 10 and instead of bringing all out at once, they brought them out in two lots so that they wouldn’t get cold (we were all sharing). Would definitely come here again.

  17. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    By far the best pizza I've ever had in my opinion, definitely made my day after taking the first bite. I had to order another pizza to go because it was that good, Wowww!

  18. Manasa G.
    Manasa G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Didn’t have to wait very long to be seated.. The ambience was relaxed with great music (even caught upon an old long -forgotten favourite number!) Excellent food.

  19. Bernd L.
    Bernd L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Both entrees where below fresh and to small and with $20 each heavy overpriced. The main scallopini tough and tasteless .... the swimmer crab linguini overcooked and too little... only good was the sweet potato mash . For a very high price we left hungry and went to a other place to have some more food . On a good note the service was outstanding professional and attentive .

  20. Gim A.
    Gim A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food is good. Music a bit too loud, you can’t even talk to each other. Feels like I am in a pub not a restaurant. waitress is not good at following through orders. Ordered a few mojito that didn’t get serve even after reminded the waitress couple of times.

  21. Franco A.
    Franco A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service ????????

  22. Sean C.
    Sean C.
    • one review
    10/10

    authentic, top quality southern Italian with excellent service. Best pizzas in the area. We love the calamari and the mussels. Will definitely be back.

  23. Therese M.
    Therese M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Neighbourhood gem. Beef was tender and scallops were cooked perfectly. Great service. Solid go to restaurant. Thanks!

  24. Alex E.
    Alex E.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The earlier you are the more romantic it is, service staff were lovely. Food was pleasant.

  25. Kirsty B.
    Kirsty B.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Have been multiple times the food is enjoyable service is lacking. We had to wait close to 5 minutes to be seated only to see the person who seated us was the person who had finished a task at the bar minutes before but stood there talking. We had to ask the waitress for the specials and had trouble to get her attention. Food came out quickly was ok.

  26. Bea S.
    Bea S.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    We have been to lucio's before, but this time the experience wasn't as good. Upstairs was dark with barely any lighting which made the place feel cold against black walls. Food was ok, but not as good as we remembered

  27. Franco D.
    Franco D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Been here a few times always great food and service, Grazie

  28. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and service, great position and friendly staff. A local place with takeaway too but eating in is the best as terrific flavors and choices and a foodie experience ????

  29. Edmond N.
    Edmond N.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good pizza. Very friendly staff from start to end. Location is very convenient with lots of parking around.

  30. Lawren D.
    Lawren D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The pizza was so delicious. It had so much flavour and was perfectly cooked. I enjoyed the rose as well. We will be going back that's for sure! Thanks

  31. Avalon M.
    Avalon M.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Great pizza as always. I’d eat in so the pizza is hot from the oven but not for the ambience - it’s pretty sterile. Could be better with low lighting and a louder soundtrack.

  32. Marion R.
    Marion R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were friendly and relaxed. The food was excellent- best pizza I’ve had in a long time. The service was a little slow, but the food was worth the wait.

  33. Leigh P.
    Leigh P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best food in Zetland!!

  34. Edward T.
    Edward T.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    As good as Italian food gets in an unpretentious relaxed environment. Not the cheapest but you do certainly get what you pay for. Highly recommend.

  35. Gabriella L.
    Gabriella L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great service with a lovely lovely lady looking after us such a pleasure to be served with a smile and enjoying what she is doing. Food was great! We all loved our pizza felt like being in Italy and the fresh burrata Pugliese was a nice treat. Grazie

  36. Ktae H.
    Ktae H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    It was disappointing that the restaurant flouted the 10 people rule and had more than 10 people in the restaurant all evening. I was uneasy all night and it made my night unenjoyable. Also the gluten free pizza base was not very good

  37. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Very good quality authentic italian food

  38. Vicki O.
    Vicki O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great job with only 10 people allowed to dine in. Very welcoming and never felt rushed. Food was excellent as always as was the service. Highly recommend.

  39. Pete P.
    Pete P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always been greeted with a smile

  40. Dean S.
    Dean S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing as always ????