89 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
89 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Friendly staff great Vista.

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(9)
Enjoyable meal with pleasant background music of our era - Fleetwood Mac! :)

dined on Thu, 23 May 2019

(7)
Nice view with good food
Austin Harper

dined on Wed, 22 May 2019

(10)
Excellent locals night offer

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(10)
Great food and service with a view
Austin Harper

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(8)
Our 5th visit to Maccoa did not disappoint, it lived up to our expectations from the previous 4 visits.

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(9)
We went for breakfast and understood that’s Sunday normally they could be busy because they are part of the hotel, but we got the table, breakfast and coffees. We will be back again even we had waited for our order for more then 40 minutes and wrong order! the food was very good and they were nice enough to not charge us a cent!!
We do apologise again for wait and the mix up with the food, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again
Restaurant , Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(6)
Food was great. Service was below average. Shame for such a cute place with decent food.
Thank you for your review, we do apologise for the delay in service. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you again soon.
Restaurant , Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(10)
Couldn’t fault it-delicious food.
Thank you for your review Linda, we are glad you enjoyed your meal.
Restaurant , Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(7)
Good food, pleasant but a little slow service. Pleasant setting
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Restaurant , Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

About Maccoa Restaurant

An exciting new food offering, Maccoa, has recently burst onto the Central Coast dining landscape. The beautifully elegant and simple restaurant, located at The Clan, Terrigal, boasts 180-degree views across the golden sands of Terrigal Lagoon, all the way to the iconic Skillion. The menu, created by group executive chef Melissa Dixon, features local seasonal produce and changes daily, driven by the best the markets have to offer. Maccoa's fresh white decor, with clever pops of colour, enhances a food experience like no other on the Central Coast and is quickly proving hugely popular with locals and beyond, as word spreads there's a wonderful new local restaurant catering for the most discerning food fan. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Maccoa is quickly establishing a reputation for creative, beautifully presented, flavour-filled food, at an exceptional great location.

Maccoa Restaurant Address

Google Map