89 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
89 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
Noisy ambience, not for intimate conversation!

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Had a great time with friends. Beautiful view and delicious food. Loved the drink selection - cocktails, wines, sangria. Friendly staff and quick service - but happy for us to stay as long as we liked. Have recommended to friends and family.
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
We all enjoyed the restaurant and food

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Lovely night with friends, Food was great & service very friendly will go again !!!

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(8)
Great food and service

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(9)
Good food and great service. Will return if holidaying in Terrigal
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you back again soon
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(7)
Lovely view. Good service. Lamb was delicious cooked perfectly with a lovely jus. Steak stated a blue cheese sauce ( couldn't taste any blue cheese) plus steak was a standard quality scotch fillet that I could get at the pub. Prawn entree was tasty but only 4 small prawns. There are really nice elements to this restaurant and the service but somethings didn't hit the mark.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(6)
Disappointed with the garlic chili prawns entree only 4 prawns. The fish was excellent. Beer expensive.they should look at BYO Service outstanding
Thank you for your review, yes the fish is delicious, we do offer BYO on Wednesday and Thursday nights (Wine Only) so please feel free to come back again with your favourite bottle of bubbles...
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018
Rachael

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Great location really really good coffee. Awesome all round birthday experience
Thank you for your review Rachael, we are glad to hear you had a HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!!... Look forward to welcoming you again
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018
Sadhna

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(10)
Very clean and great fresh decor
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

About Maccoa Restaurant

An exciting new food offering, Maccoa, has recently burst onto the Central Coast dining landscape. The beautifully elegant and simple restaurant, located at The Clan, Terrigal, boasts 180-degree views across the golden sands of Terrigal Lagoon, all the way to the iconic Skillion. The menu, created by group executive chef Melissa Dixon, features local seasonal produce and changes daily, driven by the best the markets have to offer. Maccoa's fresh white decor, with clever pops of colour, enhances a food experience like no other on the Central Coast and is quickly proving hugely popular with locals and beyond, as word spreads there's a wonderful new local restaurant catering for the most discerning food fan. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Maccoa is quickly establishing a reputation for creative, beautifully presented, flavour-filled food, at an exceptional great location.

Maccoa Restaurant Address

Google Map