80 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
80 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Sadhna

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(10)
Very clean and great fresh decor
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(9)
We had a wonderful Sunday lunch. Great food Great service Fabulous view We will be back

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(7)
Service was excellent, meal ordinary for the price, I ordered the Lamb, it was served on a very slight smear of the Kumara Purée, the wilted greens were a few baby spinach leaves, not wilted, decorating the plate.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(8)
The charcuterie board is quite large, and the crispy pork belly entree is fantastic. Nice view right on the water. We were there for an early dinner (5:30), so felt a bit more like a cafe than a nice dinner out, but was still enjoyable.
Thank you for you review, we will pass your feedback onto our team and look forward to welcoming you again
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(8)
great option to have byo available wed and thursday ($5 corkage) and the 2 course or 3 course options are also pretty good value at $40 and $50 respectively. nice quiet area with views of the estuary portions are rather large so dont over order or it might go to waste! wasnt a huge fan of the wild truffle mushrooms as a side, didnt taste any truffle and they didnt seem all that wild at all could have easily gotten away with an entree and dessert as entree sizes were very large the steak was well cooked and the emat delicious but slightly ruined by pouring (what seemed like packet) gravy all over it - would have been nicer to serve on the side and have the choice
Thank you for your review, I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the team and hope to see you again soon.
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(10)
Coffee is great as are the views and service.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Location was lovely. Service was spot on. Food was delicious and fast. Would definitely recommend. 10 out 1o all round.
Darcie

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(6)
The scallops were definitely the highlight! The presentation was fabulous for all dishes, but unfortunately the chicken in the roulade and the duck were overcooked. The view is great, but the beating sun coming in was not so great.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(7)
Everything ok, not much surprise!

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(8)
Nice view overlooking water
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Maccoa Restaurant

An exciting new food offering, Maccoa, has recently burst onto the Central Coast dining landscape. The beautifully elegant and simple restaurant, located at The Clan, Terrigal, boasts 180-degree views across the golden sands of Terrigal Lagoon, all the way to the iconic Skillion. The menu, created by group executive chef Melissa Dixon, features local seasonal produce and changes daily, driven by the best the markets have to offer. Maccoa's fresh white decor, with clever pops of colour, enhances a food experience like no other on the Central Coast and is quickly proving hugely popular with locals and beyond, as word spreads there's a wonderful new local restaurant catering for the most discerning food fan. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Maccoa is quickly establishing a reputation for creative, beautifully presented, flavour-filled food, at an exceptional great location.

Maccoa Restaurant Address

Google Map