80 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
80 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Eileen Carberry

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(10)
If I could give higher ratings I would, outstanding service and amazing food!
Thank you for your review Eileen. It’s was our pleasure, hope you enjoy your weekend away.
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

dined on Wed, 15 Nov 2017

(8)
Locals Night is great - BYO and lots of menu options!

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(10)
Newly opened, we dined here for Sunday breakfast. Whilst the breakfast menu is limited, there is enough variety for all tastes. The coffee was superb! We will be returning for lunch and/or dinner especially as they are one of the few local restaurants that allow BYO.
Thank you Jill, we are glad your enjoyed your breakfast and we cant wait to welcome you again.
Rebecca Shannon, Maccoa Restaurant responded on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
Chris Howe

dined on Mon, 2 Oct 2017

(9)
Great service, best for breakfast than lunch. Lunch menu too small and two items contain octopus, not good look!!!!
Thank you for your feedback Chris, I will pass it on to the team and we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast.
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(9)
Excellent service. Nice food.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Great food. Excellent service. Love it!
Hi Emily Thank you for your feedback. Was lovely to meet you and your family and look forward to seeing you again soon Maccoa
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(8)
Excellent customer service with strong attention to detail. Food and cocktails delightful, wine list needs work.
"Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to the team."
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(8)
The food and service were very good and the restaurant has a lovely ambience. People who work here really care about their customers and their product. It was a real pleasure, too, to be able to have a conversation in a quiet environment.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
This place is amazing! Great views day or night accompanied with delicious food! I seriously can't get over the amazing for that was brought out to the table. Fresh and local produce! Yummy, will return soon!
"Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to the team."
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere, beautiful views, yummy food and wonderful service. A must try
Thank you for your feedback Karen. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Maccoa Restaurant responded on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Maccoa Restaurant

An exciting new food offering, Maccoa, has recently burst onto the Central Coast dining landscape. The beautifully elegant and simple restaurant, located at The Clan, Terrigal, boasts 180-degree views across the golden sands of Terrigal Lagoon, all the way to the iconic Skillion. The menu, created by group executive chef Melissa Dixon, features local seasonal produce and changes daily, driven by the best the markets have to offer. Maccoa's fresh white decor, with clever pops of colour, enhances a food experience like no other on the Central Coast and is quickly proving hugely popular with locals and beyond, as word spreads there's a wonderful new local restaurant catering for the most discerning food fan. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Maccoa is quickly establishing a reputation for creative, beautifully presented, flavour-filled food, at an exceptional great location.

Maccoa Restaurant Address

Google Map