Back

Reviews Mad Pizza e Bar Darlinghurst

8.2/10
Very good
based on 210 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Magdalena S.
    Magdalena S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was really good, shame it’s such a small place and you can’t fit baby with pram inside.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    This place has changed hands since my last visit. The service is fantastic they were very accommodating and created a special pizza for a fussy child. New tables are really nice too. Only thing I’d say is a bit of background music for atmosphere would be nice!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice staff, bit squashed layout. Shame no Italian grape varietals on the red wine list . Vegan pizza is superb would like to see more vegan options on the other menu sections. Always come back as never disappointed

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice pizza

  5. Cassia F.
    Cassia F.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Staff was so friendly! Great food, best aranccini balls ever!!!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    It was a busy night and they only had 3 staff so we have to follow up with our orders. Also, it was very windy and we have to kept closing the door ourselves cause they couldn't do anything about it

  7. Pranay U.
    Pranay U.
    • 94 reviews
    10/10

    Best pasta in Sydney. They have amazing lunchtime deals. Highly recommended.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.5/10

    had the $12.50 lunch special. Decent sized portion. Delicious pizza! A bit slow service.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Surprisingly really good pizza and garlic bread

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the white base pizza and creamy pasta, decent portion and friendly service.

  11. Pranay U.
    Pranay U.
    • 94 reviews
    10/10

    Some of the best Pizza & Pasta in Syd. They have really good lunchtime deals as well.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Always good pizza. Quite enjoyed the play list. There is a lot of human traffic because of take away and delivery people so sit at the back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Food really nice, service a little bit slow.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    7.25/10

    We enjoyed some of the new pizzas

  15. Brian H.
    Brian H.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great place for pizza and pasta. Good value too. Up tempo atmosphere so probably not suitable for young children but excellent for a group of friends.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best pizzas. Fresh and tasty. The Funghi pizza is amazing.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always excellent food. Kind of wish they hadn't consolidated the menu, but what's on there is so tasty!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    The team here are the best Consistent service and food.

  19. Melinda G.
    Melinda G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was busy and we had to wait 1 hour to get our food. There was only one employee doing EVERYTHING which was ridiculous. I think you should put more staff on at lunch time as there is no where else for groups to go for lunch in Darlinghurst anymore with all the surrounding restaurants closed down you will get more demand.

  20. Melissa P.
    Melissa P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, fun atmosphere and fantastic service. Went twice during our week long stay in Sydney. "Best Gluten Fee pizza base ever!" - quote from our Coeliac daughter who struggles to find good pizza. We highly recommend 10/10.