Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

German Brunch

Reviews - Maggie's Potts Point

9/10
62
Shop 7,50 Macleay St, 2011 Elizabeth Bay (NSW)See map

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent62 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Heather W.
    Heather W.

    19 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food is always good.Went with a friend and was able to talk and the food just quietly appeared without any fuss.

  • Marianna D.

    30 November 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere. Highly recommended. Very affordable. Been coming here for years. It keeps a high standard

  • Robert G.
    Robert G.

    18 November 20213 reviews

    9/10

    I always come here before seeing a show at the Hayes Theatre. It is consistently good, and get out in time, without feeling rushed

  • Alan G.

    13 June 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Maggie's Potts Point (Owner)

    Hi Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate Maggies at Potts Point. Kind regards, Cathy

  • Romi K.

    5 June 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very friendly staffs and delicious food. They are very dog friendly too. The special prawn spring roll is so nice and all homemade too. We both had the steak for main and they r both delicious.

    Maggie's Potts Point (Owner)

    Hi Romi, Thank you so much for your excellent review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Cathy

  • Marianna D.

    3 February 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    I have been eating at Maggie’s. The food is always superb and the service always meets expectations. I have never had a bad experience there. Highly recommended ????

    Maggie's Potts Point (Owner)

    Hi Mariana, Thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted you had a good experience and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Cathy

  • Michelle E.

    11 January 20211 review

    10/10

    Maggie's Potts Point (Owner)

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time review your experience with Maggies. We are look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Cathy

  • Ross C.

    11 November 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Maggie's Potts Point (Owner)

    Dear Ross, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at Maggies, thank you for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cathy

  • Marianna D.

    15 October 20206 reviews

    10/10

    We love this restaurant, fantastic schnitzel, huge servings and at a great price. The atmosphere is welcoming and the staff a friendly and efficient. We bring our friends here on the regular.

  • Diane C.

    23 July 202029 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Anthony L.
    Anthony L.

    25 January 202044 reviews

    8/10

    Great schnitzel and potato roaring and reasonable drink options (beer wine and cocktails). Easy to get to and reasonable parking around. Will be back.

  • Helen J.

    26 December 20191 review

    10/10
  • Dion S.

    3 November 2019114 reviews

    7.5/10

    A lovely night and staff were very obliging

  • A A.

    25 October 2019262 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great value, nice traditional schnitzel, though mine was a bit tough.

  • A A.

    4 October 2019278 reviews

    7.5/10

    wrong address provided by The Fork - pretty frustrating walking up and down the street trying to find the restaurant, also meant we were 10 mins late

  • Elliott H.

    18 September 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and service as always

  • A A.

    6 September 2019259 reviews

    8.5/10

    Love Maggie’s!

  • A A.

    23 August 2019247 reviews

    7/10

    Very pleasant family meal

  • A A.

    8 August 2019259 reviews

    8/10

    Nice schnitzels, but pounded a little too thin. Might be better to leave them thicker to sacrifice a bit of plate presence to maintain moisture a bit more.

  • A A.

    3 August 2019290 reviews

    8.8/10

    Long live great German food!

  • A A.

    13 July 2019255 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was delicious

  • A A.

    29 May 2019269 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always good value for money and in an excellent location with very good service. The food is good, substantial fare.

  • Andrew B.
    Andrew B.

    10 May 201910 reviews

    9/10

    Good quality schnitzel, generous servings and great value

  • Rosalie K.

    10 May 20194 reviews

    3.3/10
  • A A.

    21 April 2019276 reviews

    8/10

    The food was good and a lot!

  • Laura T.

    22 March 20192 reviews

    7.8/10

    The food was fantastic, huge servings of schnitzel, the service was quick and we had a great time. Will definitely be back!

  • Elizabeth M.

    28 December 201826 reviews

    5.5/10

    Reliable local dinner but seems to have lost that special spark that made it iconic! Have not been here for ages...good meal and little local gem for a naughty meal of greasy food!

  • Elliott H.

    21 November 201819 reviews

    8.8/10

    Food here is fantastic as always! Generous portions and very reasonable prices

  • A A.

    2 November 2018262 reviews

    6.8/10
  • A A.

    10 October 2018293 reviews

    7/10

    Great as always.

Tripadvisor reviews

142 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking