Back

Reviews Maharaja's Lakeside Indian

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 203 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natania A.
    Natania A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The place is nice but most importantly the food is delicious and the service was great. One of my fav place to go for Indian food.

  2. Roberta D.
    Roberta D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was amazing - everything delicious! Service was just ok.. They forgot one of our dishes and had to be asked for it also we brought a cake for my daughters birthday but the special Happy Birthday candle we had given them disappeared so cake came out with out the special candle.

  3. Upa J.
    Upa J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was authentic, the tandoori platter for two cooked to perfection, Chicken Kadai was one of the best I’ve had and loved the lamb biryani. The lovely ladies and gentlemen who served us on table 22 were friendly and courteous. The chefs did an amazing job, thank you ????

  4. Justin C.
    Justin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favourite Indian restaurant. Always great food and great and friendly service! The butter chicken is the best butter chicken we have had. All menu items we have tried have been delicious.

  5. Jugal C.
    Jugal C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love coming to this restaurant. They offer authentic Indian food at reasonable prices. The ambience is beautiful by the lake. A must try for anyone who wants to sample authentic North Indian cuisine. I recommend the achari paneer and maharaja naan as must haves!

  6. Niraj M.
    Niraj M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff is always there for your requests even though sometimes it can be not normal. Atmosphere is awesome and have been going there for 8 years now. The quality and taste has always been really good.

  7. Helen R.
    Helen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant and the main one I have missed during Covid lockdown. Sensational food, friendly service and fabulous ambience. Plenty of gluten free options also.

  8. Samkit S.
    Samkit S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere & food was great . Only issue was we were three and table was too small .service was slow but it’s Friday night , it is expected . I would come back if they provide bigger table

  9. Pooja M.
    Pooja M.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    I have been to this restaurant a few times with friends & family. The menu is quite wide, a good selection of indian popular, dishes are delicious & nominally priced. The staff are courteous & cheerful. The restaurant is always busy & can get very noisy at times. But it all cones down to the food- which is fabulous!

  10. Jugal C.
    Jugal C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, quick service and great views of the lake. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for authentic Indian food!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food !

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    The high chair was not present when we arrived (again) but everything else was accommodated for. This is my father-in-laws favourite place to eat as the vibe is chilled, great food and good choice of alcohol.

  13. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food is amazing - service & staff are great! Location & accessible parking makes the whole dining experience stress free!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was outstanding and portions generous. Loved the authentic atmosphere of the restaurant. Will definitely be back!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    It was great, the only thing I could fault was not having a high chair present when we arrived for our toddler as per the booking request and we had to ask for it. Other than that food is great, atmosphere is great, service is great! Thank you

  16. Pat C.
    Pat C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Fast service, good curry

  17. Bhamini T.
    Bhamini T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We visited this restaurant for the first time and it was a great experience.The food preparation was very fresh prepared with authentic North Indian flavours.The service and the staff was quite good.The staff was courteous and smiley at all times.They even put together a special request to celebrate a family member's bday.The ambience was okay but can be improved.The lakeside view is stunning and can be enjoyed more during the day.Well the food , staff and service are inviting enough for a return to the restaurant.

  18. Carolyn A.
    Carolyn A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Restaurant...we have been going there for years... its always been great food and service

  19. Divas t.
    Divas t.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Good place and friendly staff, we enjoyed our lunch.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6/10

    Came to this restaurant because of the good reviews. But a little bit disappointed with the foods.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love this Indian restaurant. Food and service is quick and efficient. Multicultural customers keep coming back. Great for take away as well. If you happen to have any Left overs- they give you containers for the doggy bag for home.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Yummy and tasty food.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great Indian food & brilliant service

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Should change their interior. Too old and dirty

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service was good

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good food, but service felt a little rushed to try and get us out faster.

  27. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fabulous food with great service, just a bit noisy.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great night, always amazing food

  29. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food and service was excellent

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic food!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    The food here is always delicious. Our favourite is the Maharajah special Naan bread. A great quick dinner or a special meal. The staff are very friendly and attentive, great views of the lake.

  32. Sherie I.
    Sherie I.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We have been going here for years and its the best Indian food I have ever tasted.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great location

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Another enjoyable meal at the best and most authentic Indian restaurant you will find in the Hills area.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Best Indian restaurant in the Hills

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    The team were great and opened up the windows for us to enjoy the breeze and water view

  37. Jaka M.
    Jaka M.
    • 2 reviews
    5.75/10

    I’ve been to this restaurant before and always did the Banquet menu. This time, the food was okay but the naan bread was cold and butter chicken was too sweet. Waiting staff could be more attentive to client needs. Overall, happy.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Food was absolutely great and full of flavour. Every single staff was friendly and attentive. Absolutely charming and honest interior. TIP: Always book as it can get very busy on Friday nights.

  39. Devshree B.
    Devshree B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and atmosphere! Vegetarian paneer mains were delicious

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good Indian food and great location