97 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
97 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
Great service and delicious food. It is good to have a restaurant of this quality in the neighbourhood. A big tick goes to the linen tablecloth and napkins. Authentic and tasty Indian food.
We are just so happy to serve the locals and build up good local clientele. It feels good and satisfying to be appreciated for not just the amazing food quality and service but also for the decor and table dressing. A bug thank you and hope summer will bring a new colour to the table.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(10)
Their signature crab curry is indeed very delicious! Must order their vegetarian and non-vegetarian entree platter. Cant wait to be back and also try their other restaurants in Norwest and Dural
Amazing Amazing Amazing review. Thank you so much!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(10)
Highly recommended
Thank you for once again dining with us and recommending Maharaja’s On Carmen with such high ratings. Really appreciated!!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(8)
The chef on Friday night served the best Indian food I have eaten in Sydney. No doubt its very expensive but worth it
Thank you for once again dining at Maharaja’s on Carmen. To be acclaimed serving the Best Indian Food in Sydney is a great honour and greatly appreciated. Great Chef = Great Food. Head Chef, Krishna Singh from the acclaimed Moti Mahal in New Delhi, whom you had the pleasure of meeting, is the key to our success!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Wed, 3 Jul 2019
Gary Willisms

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(9)
GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE
Thanks for dining in at our restaurant and for taking time out to leave a review. Online acknowledgment of your dine in experience goes a long way in promoting us. Hope to see you again soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Excellent service and yummy lamb cutlets.
Thank you for leaving a review and appreciating the lamb cutlets. Hope to see you back soon to try some of our other favourite options.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(10)
Great food. Excellent flavours. Great service and atmosphere. Highly recommended.
Your wonderful rating of our food service restaurant is appreciated. The time taken out by our diners to leave reviews and comments immensely help us. Hope to see you back soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(8)
great indian food
Than you for visiting our restaurant and we appreciate you taking time out to leave a review. We hope to see you dining-in again.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(5)
Not value for money even after the discount. Menu is very limited and nothing noteworthy about the food.
I am sorry you thought our restaurant was not value for money. We are not your average Indian restaurant but a fine-dining authentic Indian restaurant loved by all the locals as our reviews indicate.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 26 May 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
Best indian restaurant ive been to in a long time - wonderful food, atmosphere and service. And the best part is that it is just around the corner!!
Thank you for dining with us and leaving such a great rating. We would love to see you back!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sat, 25 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map