30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Maharaja's On Carmen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed

105 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
105 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Gary Willisms

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(9)
GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE
Thanks for dining in at our restaurant and for taking time out to leave a review. Online acknowledgment of your dine in experience goes a long way in promoting us. Hope to see you again soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Excellent service and yummy lamb cutlets.
Thank you for leaving a review and appreciating the lamb cutlets. Hope to see you back soon to try some of our other favourite options.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(10)
Great food. Excellent flavours. Great service and atmosphere. Highly recommended.
Your wonderful rating of our food service restaurant is appreciated. The time taken out by our diners to leave reviews and comments immensely help us. Hope to see you back soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(8)
great indian food
Than you for visiting our restaurant and we appreciate you taking time out to leave a review. We hope to see you dining-in again.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(5)
Not value for money even after the discount. Menu is very limited and nothing noteworthy about the food.
I am sorry you thought our restaurant was not value for money. We are not your average Indian restaurant but a fine-dining authentic Indian restaurant loved by all the locals as our reviews indicate.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 26 May 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
Best indian restaurant ive been to in a long time - wonderful food, atmosphere and service. And the best part is that it is just around the corner!!
Thank you for dining with us and leaving such a great rating. We would love to see you back!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sat, 25 May 2019

dined on Wed, 15 May 2019

(9)
All in all an amazing experience

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
For an Indian it seems quite expensive but the food is amazingly good
Thankyou for dining with us yesterday evening and for for a wonderful rating. I would also like to give feedback on our prices. Our prices are often compared to the average priced Indian restaurants around but we are not your average restaurant. With 5 star chefs and great attentive staff we pride ourselves in providing top food quality and service for a fine-dining experience.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 5 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(7)
The food was good but the value for money, not so much
Really appreciate your feedback. Our prices are a reflection of a fine-dining restaurant but saying that we are thinking about offering a dine-in special (20% off to the maximum value of $50) from Monday-Wednesday to attract more satisfied dine-in customers like yourself. Thank you.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Wed, 15 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
As usual food and service were fantastic. Tried a couple of dishes we haven’t had before and really enjoyed. Being local is fantastic.
Thank you for leaving s great review and wonderful rating. We are here to serve our esteemed locals and are absolutely thrilled with their warm and gracious responses.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 5 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map