30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Maharaja's On Carmen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed

105 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
105 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
For an Indian it seems quite expensive but the food is amazingly good
Thankyou for dining with us yesterday evening and for for a wonderful rating. I would also like to give feedback on our prices. Our prices are often compared to the average priced Indian restaurants around but we are not your average restaurant. With 5 star chefs and great attentive staff we pride ourselves in providing top food quality and service for a fine-dining experience.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 5 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
As usual food and service were fantastic. Tried a couple of dishes we haven’t had before and really enjoyed. Being local is fantastic.
Thank you for leaving s great review and wonderful rating. We are here to serve our esteemed locals and are absolutely thrilled with their warm and gracious responses.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 5 May 2019
Graham Hobbs

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(10)
Lovely place, friendly and helpful waitress. Young lady from India - Year 12 student really won our hearts. An outstanding asset.

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(8)
Maharaja's on Carmen has the ambience of a fine dining restaurant. The restaurant has great decor and the customer service was par excellence. It is a place to enjoy a romantic dinner. We rate Maharaja's as one of the restaurants with the best quality Indian food.
We at Maharaja’s appreciate your great feedback on the restaurant, food and service as well as rating our restaurant amongst the best Indians around. This is such an honour and encouraging to know all our efforts are being rewarded with such recognition. Thank you once again.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
Best Indian food I've eaten in the area! Would definitely go back.

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(9)
Very tasty food, well presented, nice atmosphere. Service was slow maybe because the restaurant was full.
First of all thank you for supporting us as your ‘neighbourhood gem’. I do like to apologise for the delay in service last night which was purely due to being extremely busy with dine-in clientele at the same time. We hope this will not deter you from coming back and we will plan better next time.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

(6)
On a pricey side - e.g. the prawn dish costs $33 with only 7 pcs.
I am sorry you thought the prices were high but our prices are on par with other fine dining seafood dishes in the suburbs. You can always take advantage of the special offer through The Fork. I hope this does not stop you from re-visiting.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(8)
The food and ambience were very good and we would definitely go again. It was fairly expensive considering we did not drink any alcohol.

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(10)
Nicely furnished restaurant with a spin on the “regular” Indian dishes
Thank you so much for dining with us. We appreciate the rating and the praise of our dishes.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(9)
It is the best Indian restaurant within 10 km
Thank you for your review and a great rating! Hope to to see you back soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map