97 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
97 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(8)
The food and ambience were very good and we would definitely go again. It was fairly expensive considering we did not drink any alcohol.

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(10)
Nicely furnished restaurant with a spin on the “regular” Indian dishes
Thank you so much for dining with us. We appreciate the rating and the praise of our dishes.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(9)
It is the best Indian restaurant within 10 km
Thank you for your review and a great rating! Hope to to see you back soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Apr 2019

(9)
the food is great the service is great but without the 30% discount it is too dear for a local restaurant . there is a very good customer base in the area but most are price conscious or on pensions and there are several places which cater for this , love to see it succeed but they need to realise the clientele in the area
Bill thank you for bringing the affordability issue to mind , especially for our senior citizens. I will introduce a senior citizen banquet meal for two $50, consisting of 1 entree, 2 curries, rice and a naan. Please spread the word and I will also do as you suggested, arrange a letter drop announcing the senior citizens special.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
My friends first time dining here. She is vegetarian and the dishes were yummy and satisfying. Food consistently good. Absolutely love the blue cheese nan. Excellent value when booking through fork.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, especially the vegetarian dishes.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

dined on Tue, 26 Mar 2019

(8)
Brilliant Indian food
Thanks for your comment “brilliant Indian food”...that’s exactly how we want to be referred to as!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(9)
Tasty food, quiet but efficient service and reasonably priced.

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(10)
10/10 Food, service and atmosphere Very clean High quality food

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(10)
Drinks were a bit expensive
Thank you for your visit and great rating. We will definitely look into the price of drinks.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(5)
Food was yum but a little overpriced, and came to our table lukewarm
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map