97 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
97 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(9)
We had a really lovely meal and great service. A local gem!!
Thank you for your feedback and look forward to your ongoing support. Suburban restaurants survive with local support!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Entrees were great really good chicken 65 and blue cheese naan. The mains were ok as they tasted a bit too watery. Overall this a good Indian place in the suburbs, just a bit expensive.

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(10)
Absolutely delectable food and wonderful service. Portion sizes are generous and presentation is great. We had a really enjoyable dinner here.

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(9)
The grilled fish was very delicious. Owner of the restaurant was friendly and staff were helpful (although the day I went on they were short staffed so they were a bit slow). We had the 30% off offer so it was great value.

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(10)
Really great authentic Indian , fresh and lean.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Very obliging staff, restaurant can get a bit loud though.
Thanks for leaving a review. Friday and Saturday nights are generally really busy and therefore a bit noisy..try our outdoor dining..same Maharaja’s feel but a bit quieter. Look forward to seeing you again.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
Very good food and service. 30% off is a wonderful deal. I'll come back again.

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(8)
A really nice place to eat at. Good choice of dishes. Nice decor. The toilet is outside though!

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent local restaurant. Definitely will return!

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
A family run gem
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map