98 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
98 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
A family run gem

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(10)
We really enjoyed our lunch with excellent service and food. We have few worthy places to eat in our locality and this is one which we hope will prevail. The decor was well designed and the chairs most comfortable. We did take advantage of the special offer of 30% off food through booking via Dimmi which made for a good value lunch. We would like to point out that during the booking procedure, for some reason, the 30% discount offer for booking through Dimmi for certain times appreared to be negated but we pointed it out to our host on our booking form and it was honoured without question.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us Sunday lunch and it was delightful chatting about the present and the past. Hope to see you again soon!
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(7)
Food was good and would go back again.
I was a bit disappointed with the 5/10 for service. I will be taking this rating back to staff do that extra care is given to our customers. Hope to see you again.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable food experience. Thank you
Thank you and hope the experience will Keep bringing you back.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(6)
Delicious... portions were a little small though
Thank you for giving your feedback. We do pride ourselves with providing a great ambience and quality food prepared by top chefs at Maharaja’s on Carmen
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Great to have a nice Indian restaurant in our neighbourhood
thanks for appreciating Maharaja’s on Carmen..we hope t become the talk of the locals and the preferred place to go to...thank you all for your support
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(9)
We had a wonderful night. The staff were lovely and the food was fantastic. We will be going back

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
Thank you Rani and team, the service and food was excellent as always and we will definitely be back again soon.
Thank you so much for your continued support and appreciation of the restaurant..
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
Derek Chui

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
Food was great and you do pay for the quality.
Derek thanks for your honest response.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(10)
Awesome Food, Great Service and very close to home :) Surely will visit Maharaja's again. Kudos guys.
Thanks for the all 10 rating. We look forward to presenting our new spring menu on your next visit.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sun, 2 Sep 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map