97 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
97 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Peter Murphy

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
Great neighbourhoud India restaurant
Thanks Peter. It’s great to see you coming back regularly.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

dined on Mon, 20 Aug 2018

(10)
Great food and good staff !! Keep up the good work. Definitely going there again :-)
Great to hear about your experience and an all 10’s rating. Thanks
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 21 Aug 2018

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
Excellent indian food. Definitely value with 30% off!
Thank you. Hope to see you back.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

dined on Thu, 16 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service.
Thank you for your great scoring and we do regard ourselves as great ‘value’ as well.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(10)
Great restaurant. Fantastic personal service. Fine dining local gem. Fantastic food also!
Liz

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Delicious food but more expensive than most Indian restaurants.
Thanks for your review Liz. We try to deliver value for money with Food Service and Ambience, on the whole an experience, setting Maharaja’s apart from other Indian restaurants.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
Peter

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent Indian food
Alpesh

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
Service bit confusing but than they sorry us but food taste was amazing!!

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
A real gem. The food has been fabulous every time we have dined there and we have recommended to a number of friends. Also check their takeaway menu because there are a couple of options listed that are not on the main menu.
Thanks for the great feedback and recommending Maharajas On Carmen to your friends. Being a suburban restaurant we rely on word of mouth advertising. We really appreciate the loyalty shown by our local customers and hope we continue to provide great dine-in experiences.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
great service! good local op with byo
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map