30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Maharaja's On Carmen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed

101 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
101 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Peter

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent Indian food
Alpesh

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
Service bit confusing but than they sorry us but food taste was amazing!!

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
A real gem. The food has been fabulous every time we have dined there and we have recommended to a number of friends. Also check their takeaway menu because there are a couple of options listed that are not on the main menu.
Thanks for the great feedback and recommending Maharajas On Carmen to your friends. Being a suburban restaurant we rely on word of mouth advertising. We really appreciate the loyalty shown by our local customers and hope we continue to provide great dine-in experiences.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
great service! good local op with byo

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
Overall good experience
Christian

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Not the first time at Maharaja in Carmen and not disappointed. Food is of high quality with some great taste. Rice could have been a little warmer but nothing too bad. My wife had the crab and I would suggest to provide « tools » to break the shell and some citrus water to rinse your hands... Nevertheless, she found the crab delicious. Will go again.
Thank you Christian for your feedback. All your feedback in regards to crab tools and a finger rinse bowl will be actioned and provided. We value your regular clientele and look forward to seeing you again. It was a pleasure serving you at Maharaja’s On Carmen last night.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
Carolyn

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(9)
We had a lovely meal. The Dimmi offer made it cheaper but would happily return without that offer.
Great to hear about your experience Carolyn and we would love to see you back as our regular client. It was wonderful to hear you would be back regardless of the Dimmi offer which we currently have in place to promote ourselves.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
John

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(7)
Avoid the table near the front door on a cold night when deliveries from the restaurant are being made.
I’m truely sorry about the discomfort caused to yourself and other customers with the chill wind coming in from the front door. We are getting the problem rectified this week by our builder. After we make amends I promise your next experience will be pleasant. please note Maharaja’s On Carmen serves the local residents with take-away options, where by they conveniently park in front to collect their order. All deliveries are executed from the back entry.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(9)
Only problem is service. They don’t have the staff to cater for the demand Foe example our Naan arrived at the end of the meal and my little plate of hamburger ot chillies never arrived.
I do apologise for the delay in receiving some running naan orders on Friday and we will certainly review the the process of coordinating the food going out for the tables.
Rani, Maharaja's On Carmen responded on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
Anesh2

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(8)
Was a great evening dinner party for 18people, however th Dimmi booking is limited to 10 people max so discount only for 10peoples amount. Needs to be made clear to the customers on the website or before booking, not after we finished.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Maharaja's On Carmen Address

Google Map