194 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
194 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(9)
Excellent service, great layout and atmosphere. The feed me menu was excellent. The only criticism I would have is that there were very similar flavours through all the cuisines, which did become noticeable by the time we got to the mains. But in saying that, those flavours were delicious so we are really nit-picking to provide feedback. Will definitely be back - 4.5 / 5.0 stars

dined on Fri, 20 Sep 2019

(10)
Great tasting food at a reasonable price!!

dined on Mon, 16 Sep 2019

(8)
Quick service and fragrant flavours. The lunch set menu is a great deal.
Glen O'Sullivan

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(10)
Second Visit, will be back! Soft shell Crab and the Beef Rendeng are my favourites

dined on Wed, 11 Sep 2019

(10)
Authentic Indonesian flavours elevated with fine-dining techniques. The flavours honestly brought me back to eating dinner at my great grandmother's house.

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(10)
Highly recommend!

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(10)
Outstanding feed me menu

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(7)
Service was great, the food wasnt as great as I remembered it.

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(7)
The tasting menu is not worth the amount spent. My guests were still hungry and honestly it was presentable but, nothing “special”. I mean we have tasted better food in Bali which is fusion and other indo/Balinese food in the area. The value for the tasting menu should be around $45 or so. Most of the things are shared which is okay but it’s not a lot. Tried all the desserts, it looks fancy however, taste wise... it was thumbs down. They incorporate a lot of coconut and it can be overpowering. Service and atmosphere was great though. Value for money/person? Sorry, it is not. The price is exaggerated.

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(9)
Great food and service, classy venue
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Tasting Menu for Groups of 10 or more

All groups of 10 or more are required to dine on a Tasting Menu. For more info call the restaurant at 0396423109. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up or cancel within 24 hours of your scheduled reservation, you will be charged a cancellation fee of $45 per person.
Min. people
10
When
10 May 2019 - 31 May 2038
Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Makan Restaurant Address

Google Map