Back

Reviews - Mamma's Bistro

8.4/10

Very good

based on 76 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Alicia v.
    Alicia v.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent

  2. Carolyn A.
    Carolyn A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious. We were there for dinner o NYE Lovely friendly staff. Would definitely recommend for anyone staying in the city around this area.

  3. Maxine P.
    Maxine P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great place for family dining the kids loved it. Quality and size of dishes were just right and the booth seating perfect for a small group. The service was also good.

  4. Ross W.
    Ross W.
    • one review
    2/10

    Took 1hr and 30 mins to get food, 1st dish came, the 2nd 5 mins later, the 3rd 15 mins later. Not busy at all so no excuse. Waitress couldn’t speak English. Very very poor. Avoid.

  5. Christo H.
    Christo H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great find with very good service Generous servings Well done guys, I would love to come back and try the rest of the items on the menu Great place for a family meal

  6. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good location for access from the Crown Plaza Hotel. A good choice of meals on the menu but a poor choice of beer on tap and some bottled beers not available. There weren't many diners there although it was a Friday evening which was a pity as a full house would have added to the ambience and atmosphere. Good potential but we think the place needs a bit of an upgrade and refit as it looked a bit tired.

  7. Robyn G.
    Robyn G.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    A local favourite, service is a little sporadic but they try hard. Great specials, food was pretty good, decent serves. Small drink list but happy to find they had cocktail specials as well.

  8. Gina D.
    Gina D.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    We ordered a lot of things as there were many of us with kids. The waitress was pleasant, polite and patient with our group. We asked about the source of their meat as we wanted to know whether it was halal or not. The chef was not too happy with that. Nevertheless, I had the pizza and it was very delicious and presented well.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    5/10

    We enjoyed our meal but it did take a long time to come out and with young children it was a bit hard to keep them occupied. I feel the restaurant was very understaffed with only 1 on the floor and 1 in the kitchen and there was a steady amount of customers . I feel if there had been more staff we could have scored higher. The lady serving us was polite and very pleasant and the food was nice.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food is quite enjoyable and really nice atmosphere. The waitperson was very nice and attentive however it was quiet when we got there and we still had to wait over 30 mins for our food. We were the only ones there at the time. If you wanna go here i recommend going at 6pm as more patrons arrived as we left and i expect they would have to wait much longer for theirs. I feel their menu is too extensive and they probably could cut out the burger section. The Pizza we got was loaded with toppings and really nice.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always nice and friendly

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you very much sir for your response hope fully we will do next time more better. Thank you from all our team mamma's bistro

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    4.25/10

    Did not have surf and turf bizzare. asked about there spag marinara only prawns and mussels in it which is not a spag marinara. Resturant was empty and waited well over 1 hour to get our mains wont be back and the food tasted not fresh but frozen.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.75/10

    The pork belly as an entree was amazing! The reef and beef had a great variety of seafood and the steak was cooked well, sauce was nice. Wicked chicken burger was a little confusing with tomato sauce on a chicken burger :/ chips were yummy though. Also had to check the bill as they seemed to add 20% on top of our entree and chicken burger instead of charging the correct menu price...

  14. Roberta T.
    Roberta T.
    • 32 reviews
    6.75/10

    Rose, the girl working there, was very nice and polite. The food was ok but the chicken was suppose to be topped with a garlic lemon sauce but instead it came out out with a swimming pool of a sauce containing mushrooms, onions, olives and a salad full of vinegar! The chips were ok. The chicken was quite nice but it was hiding under all that mess... I did ask for a juicy chicken but I think they understood saucy and maybe that's why they put sooo much sauce on top, who knows! My partner's burger was faaar too big so it kept falling apart and in the end he had to eat it with a knife and fork. Overall I think they need to redefine their menu and their presentation. I think their menu is far too big for such a small and quiet place.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service... Good location as well! Enjoyed the dinner last night...

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good value - large serves.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was good and tasty. Portion size was generous. Great location close to the city.

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you very much . Happy new year 2019 Mamma's bistro

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful service and always with a smile ??

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you very much . See you next time mamma's bistro

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed coming with friends. Generous sized portions. Definitely hope to come back.

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you very much. See you next time

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Only thing it lacked was atmosphere felt a bit like a fast food place food was great but decor blah and also there were some mosquitos

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Decent serving size. Food quality is above average.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.25/10

    entree came out after mains

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    Chicken parmi and garlic bread was delicious. Good atmosphere. Great for dinner dates or bringing the family along.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Generous size portions

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very delicious and large portions. Although it is located away from all the entertainment, I would still recommend it for a quiet dinner in the city.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6/10

    The staff and service was lovely, the food was pretty average in quality, but a good location if you are staying that end of Adelaide Tce. Huge servings, and cheap prices. Suitable to take the kids.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.5/10

    Large generous portions.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great value meal. Friendly staff. The service was a bit slow for a group booking, so may have been understaffed on the day we went.

  29. Kerry Y.
    Kerry Y.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good honest food !

  30. Sonia P.
    Sonia P.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food was tasty, atmosphere was good, but we waited over an hour for food. ... only 2 guys in the kitchen... not enough when they had a few large group bookings also. Massive blackboard wall for the kids. In saying that, they removed the kids meals and then gave us a further 20% discount. Lots of potential and if they can get the staff ratio correct it would be one awesome spot.

    Mamma's Bistro

    Hi there so sorry about the service yesterday. We were so buzy and running short staff. Thats why food runing late. But it will never happen again. Thank you .

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food.. and close to the CBD

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    This place offers good burgers

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    2/10

    We were the only people in the restaurant on a Thursday night, says a lot! Will not return.

  34. Janine R.
    Janine R.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great friendly service. Reasonably priced.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food.. generous portions.. and close to the city

  36. Holly T.
    Holly T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely service and great food. We had such a great night. Thank you :)

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you so much See you next time . Mammas bistro

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good portion of food, though it didnt taste fresh or tasty. Just food as is. What annoyed me was the owners insistence of not getting the dimmi booking with 20% off, when i showed him my email from dimmi.. he simply said he didnt receive it. And it took a bit of convincing for him to give us the 20%. Probably will not be going there again..

    Mamma's Bistro

    Hi there thanks gor the reviews. Mammas bistro

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, generous portions.. close to the city

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you so much sir for your review I will do more than this one thank you so much

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great Food, great service

    Mamma's Bistro

    Thank you so much for your review Mammas bistro

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, good service & generous portions...