8/10
Very good
based on 266 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Margot L.
    Margot L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food up to usual standard. We stayed talking for quite some time with no pressure to leave. A neighbourhood gem.

  2. Ki P.
    Ki P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Had the prawns and rice which was very bland. Also ordered steak which was overcooked and the bucket of fried chicken was burnt in places. Disappointing as we’ve eating here before and the food was much better.

  3. Ros  B.
    Ros B.
    • one review
    7/10

    The service was good. The chicken was lovely and moist and overall the meal was good. The other meal the steak was not seared but tasted boiled in it's own juices. I rate the meals at a 7

  4. Tracy T.
    Tracy T.
    • one review
    4/10

    We waited for about 10 minutes to be seated after 3 staff looked at us then all looked away to serve at the bar. Some of the food was delicious but other dishes were way too salty. The snitzel was quite bland too. The tables are nice & big though & the kids room fun.

  5. Debbie M.
    Debbie M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Lovely meals but a bit too big. (crumbed steak) Would rather pay a bit less for smaller serve. No waste then. Delicious though. Be great if all restaurants had small and large serves..

  6. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff are always wonderful Ben and Kerryn especially always checking things are going well, food is right etc it is always a pleasure. Even when busy the staff always seem at the top of their game

  7. Amy H.
    Amy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Greeted and seated by a lovely waitress called Rachel, service was amazing, we even asked a good word be put into management about how polite, helpful she was. 10/10 Rachel thank you so much for making our date night perfect. First time we have walked out after having a meal somewhere in ages enjoying the food and the service.

  8. Margot L.
    Margot L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    up to usual standard. child friendly

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Had a delicious break, cooked perfectly medium rare. They brought the food quickly and weren't obtrusive to nour group.

  10. Connie H.
    Connie H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food, great prices and kids well entertained.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was lovely. Staff was excellent and friendly. Only thing I thought was extensive was the $10 cake-age fee. Otherwise than that it was a lovely evening

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed the experience at the Mango Hill Tavern.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food, great staff service, nice environment.

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.25/10

    Service was good, fairly quick, food was average. My $30 pork was slightly dry & my wife had spaghetti which had way too much garlic in it which overpowered the meal. Menu average.

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service while dining with us, and are sorry to hear you found your meals only average. We would like to discuss this further with you, our manager can be contacted on manager@mangohilltavern.com.au if you wish to provide any further feedback.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6/10

    Need more staff. Bar staff need more education on wines.

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thanks for your feedback, we will definitely take this on board and look into ways we can train and instill knowledge about wines to our staff members. Our manager welcomes your feedback, if you wish to dicuss this further, please contact him on manager@mangohilltavern.com.au

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks. It was an enjoyable night for my birthday

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review us, and a very happy birthday to you. We hope to see you again soon.

  16. Tony C.
    Tony C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Six at dinner table and you forgot the host dinner. Very slow bar service....were you understaffed? Was about to be served and barmaid left me to welcome new comers at front door.

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Hi Tony, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience at the tavern didn't meet your expectations. Our manager would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, please pass on your details to manager@mangohilltavern.com.au

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    Jack is an excellent asset to the Mango Hill Tavern. Wonderful service.

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thank you for the feedback. Jack is our newest staff member, and we are thrilled to hear he provided you with 5 star customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

  18. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We miss the calamari that you used to serve that now you have a new supplier is not available

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thanks for the review Janet! We are sorry to hear you miss the calamari, our chef and manager would love to hear more about your experience. If you would like to discuss further, please forward your contact details to manager@mangohilltavern.com.au hope to see you again soon.

  19. Adam F.
    Adam F.
    • one review
    4.25/10

    Food was not the best

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear your meals didn’t meet your expectations. Our manager would like to discuss your booking further with you. Please forward your contact details, and booking information to manager@mangohilltavern.com.au

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    3/10

    When they charge $18 for Cesar salad and the size of it was a joke! Steaks where not cooked as asked we wanted med-well they were more like medium very red. And the eye rolls from waitresses coz she had to place the food at the appropriate spot instead of us taking it. The barteneder didn’t seem interested in holding a convo just was not pleasant at all. The amount of people that were squished in made it impossible to have a conversation without yelling across the table.

    Mango Hill Tavern

    Thank you for taking the time to send through feedback on your dining experience. Unfortunately we are unable obtain your booking information as your review is anonymous. If you would like to discuss this further with management please forward your booking details and contact number to manager@mangohilltavern.com.au