8.1/10
Very good
based on 405 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David  L.
    David L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, not just your boring standard Indian this is food that makes you want more and more. The view is a nice addition and adds to the experience but the food is what Will bring you back !

  2. Jacinta S.
    Jacinta S.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was average and to be honest way below my expectation. A lot of focus needs to be put on the quality of the produce. The panner was chewy, both fish entrees were made from basa - i am sure it is not wrong on my part to expect better fish at a fine dining place.

  3. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always good curry

  4. Shirley M.
    Shirley M.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great restaurant find with great water view! The foods were delicious and the staff were really friendly and welcoming! Definitely will be back!

  5. Rod T.
    Rod T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Had a lovely view of the water. Food was amazing. Been here a number of times now and the experience is always excellent.

  6. Anirudh J.
    Anirudh J.
    • 5 reviews
    2/10

    Our booking was at 8.30pm. And till 8.45pm our table was not ready and have been asked to wait for another 20 mins.. very unprofessional

  7. Parikshit M.
    Parikshit M.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Good presentation and nice good. The service was a bit slow and we had to wait for a long time between our meals. The food is also pricey but overall an ok experience.

  8. Doreen N.
    Doreen N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food, dessert and cocktails were great just a little slow on the service. One of the better Indian restaurants in Sydney and flavours were authentic. Best paneer saag I have ever tasted to date.

  9. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food as always. Will be back.

  10. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    A good night out. We came here as Rangoli in city accepted our booking and when we turned up told us they were closed! Having been to Manjit's before we quickly booked and walked over. A good upmarket Indian meal with a great view.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and tasty food.

  12. Tina K.
    Tina K.
    • 52 reviews
    7.25/10

    The view when the sun is setting is perfect. We enjoyed the famous butter chicken and the duck curry was delicious too.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Flavourful dishes. Tastes way better than what you get at most indian restaurants.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location, amazing eggplant dish and good wine list. Service was also attentive.

  15. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Excellent location and food was fantastic.

  16. Aaron M.
    Aaron M.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Although the food, location, and opulent decor are all notable, it’s the service that is the absolute standout! An incredible staff, all of whom seem genuinely happy and interested in building connections with their guests, make this easily one of the best restaurant experiences in Sydney. Unhesitatingly!

  17. Katie  W.
    Katie W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really great indian food. The service was perfect. Although on the pricey side its great for a special occasion

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had lunch here recently during the week and the food was all great. We had a mix of vegetarian and meat dishes - the flavours of everything we had was delicious! Certainly coming back again.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely views of the water. Really enjoyed my lunch date here. The food was delicious. Will be back.

  20. Bridget B.
    Bridget B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nupur took great care of us. She was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and made our evening perfect. Views were also perfect.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, lovely views. Really enjoyed my lunch. Thank you.

  22. Nicole B.
    Nicole B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely family lunch in this restaurant

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and friendly staffs.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    5.75/10

    You should never charge anyone for steel water.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was so amazing and well presented

  26. Nikita a.
    Nikita a.
    • one review
    0/10

    The service is of questionable quality.the starters were not edible and after informing the staff there was no sense of responsibility, just handed us the bill

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food at Manjit's was absolutely delicious! Not only that, the staff were very attentive and service was great. Would definitely recommend

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    1.75/10

    Service was extremely slow. The staff looked confused were not organised. The food tasted ordinary. Vegetable (hyderabadi) biryani took about 1 hour to come and tasted horrible. No value for money. Complete rip-off. Will not visit the place ever again and certainly won't recommend it to people.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food is good but the price is quite expensive.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    4/10

    Will not be dining at that restaurant again

  31. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian in Sydney if not Australia. Host is the best, all over everything and right across what you need & what’s good. Catch some sun, some views, a couple of Kingfishers in chilled glasses and some fine food.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6/10

    2 very large functions with most of the restaurant closed off. Inadequate heating on a very chilly night. Had to ask move to a table that wasn’t outside but still was as the restaurant was catering to functions. Sat with coats on and left as soon as we had eaten as was getting extremely noisy and cold. Would have been nice to be advised when we arrived. Staff tried their best and food was lovely BUT.

  33. Ramesh R.
    Ramesh R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    On Cold Conditions, Appreciate if you could have enough heaters to delight the customers and let them enjoy the food than shivering.

  34. Julia C.
    Julia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The wine we selected for $55 wasn't available & the next one was $85. I think it's necessary to always have the less expensive one in stock as it's a stretch to next level price especially when like our group we wanted to order a few bottles.

  35. Navpreet S.
    Navpreet S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Each of their dish is craftfully presented and excites all senses. A must visit for someone looking for food with an appealing ambiance.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food at twilight and vibrant Darling Harbour

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good Experience

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and a lovely surprise birthday plate.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7/10

    Our food arrived at different times and the naan bread was very small! Overall the food was tasty but a little overpriced. Still worth a visit though.

  40. Priya J.
    Priya J.
    • one review
    7/10

    I booked Manjits to celebrate my friend's birthday for a group of 6 people. The service was absolutely great. The portions of servings for entree were pretty less, buy the portions for main servings were sufficient though. Overall the food was good but not that awesome.