8.1/10
Very good
based on 396 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Aj K.
    Aj K.
    • 2 reviews
    1.5/10

    Took 2 hours for mains to come and the breads were all wrong by the time they came the food was warm , curries no butter but butter was on them pappadums weren’t served at the starting had to ask and they provided them after starters and then another serve due to the first hour mains delay which was charged as 9 dollars on the bill. Felt like fools sitting in the place as everyone else received there food. Would never recommend this place and would not go there again.

  2. Sandra N.
    Sandra N.
    • one review
    0.5/10

    This has to be one of the most unclean restaurants in all of Sydney! There was food dropped all over the restaurant floor, the toilets were filthy and I can only imagine the disgusting state of their kitchen. The service was completely lacking! The wait staff had no idea of how to take an order and the food service was exceptionally poor and slow. The restaurant wasn't even full when we were there so there wasn't even a good enough reason aside for incompetence, as to why the staff weren't attentive. The food was sub-standard for the price we had to pay and don't bother ordering any alcoholic or non-alcoholic drinks. The mocktails tasted medicinal and with a kilo of sugar, the alcoholic drinks had more mixer than alcohol. The owners should be ashamed of swindling money of patrons when offering such pathetic service and rubbish food! Don't ever go!!

  3. Sarju S.
    Sarju S.
    • 12 reviews
    6.75/10

    Arrived 10 mins early from 42C heat with not even an offer of water!!! Waited 10 mins Bedford I had to ask for water

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    It's my 4th time back and still one of my favourite restaurants in the CBD. The location is good, the food is delicious and reasonably priced and the staff are nice.

  5. Sumit j.
    Sumit j.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Indian food, very well prepared. You can tell they did not take any shortcuts in preparing the traditional dishes. Proper Indian food is very time consuming to prepare, and Manjits does it right. The malai kofta is the best I've had out of India

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Overall a really good experience. Amazing service provided by Ganesh. Really enjoyed the suggested food and drinks by him.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was really delicious and quantity was also good.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7/10

    like the place, for Indian food an fine dinning experience

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    good views, great ambience, modern indian food, good service.

  10. Dave R.
    Dave R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was fantastic, great portion sizes. Lamb shoulder is always great. Wine list was ok, unfortunately the Chardonnay we chose wasn't actually available but we had a good replacement.

  11. Zeena D.
    Zeena D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely staff, beautiful decor and great food.

  12. Tarun M.
    Tarun M.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Very Limited Vegetarian food

  13. Sarah-Anne R.
    Sarah-Anne R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food and view was great! Only minor fault was they food was on the bench a while before it came to the table even though we were in a rush.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good view good food average service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and fantastic view

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and great service every time we go.

  17. Aneita Y.
    Aneita Y.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This was our second time back and Manjit's. Food was delicious (like last time) and staff were extremely friendly.

  18. Georgia T.
    Georgia T.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing views of Darling Harbour and fantastic service. Very good food and overall very pleasant experience.

  19. Arndria S.
    Arndria S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyable evening

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tasty food and great ambience