8.1/10
Very good
based on 396 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, views and service.

  2. Ashok V.
    Ashok V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Portion size could e slightly more given the price. I was celebrating a wedding anniversary and the team threw in a surprise dessert at the end. Very delicious and thoughtful! Thanks

  3. Greg W.
    Greg W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great Indian food and service was amazing. Was a little cold when the wind picked up.

  4. Jo b.
    Jo b.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    great gluten free options - pretty spicy tho

  5. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 118 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great wholesome food...especially on a cold winters night

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Continues to be the best Indian Restaurant in Sydney!!

  7. John O.
    John O.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    nice room, excellent breads and vindaloo

  8. Vidyadhar K.
    Vidyadhar K.
    • one review
    5/10

    Went for Banquet lunch - the Nan were cold, rice was ok, food was in general served lukewarm - the starters were pathetic. I have had a-la-carte dinner on multiple occasions and have always been happy with the food. Lunch experience was bad.

  9. Rocky W.
    Rocky W.
    • 45 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was great. Good ambience. Service was a little slow... long time between entree and main meal, but otherwise a good experience.

  10. Bernadette L.
    Bernadette L.
    • 11 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food - really enjoyed our meal here. The fish was a standout!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    After we finished our entrees, had to wait more than 45 minutes for our mains to come out. When they did come out, they weren't even hot, warm at best. Food wasn't that great overall either, wouldn't say it was great value for money.

  12. Daisy N.
    Daisy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely night by the water and with wonderful, fine Indian dining.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    We ordered the lunch special which had was naan, rice a potato snack, a veg curry and a meat curry to share between 2. Given there were 4 of us (meaning 2 separate meat curries) we asked if we could have one each of the lamb Rogan josh and one of the butter chicken. We were informed that they had to be the same. This was a bit rigid (as what difference does it make - they’re already being made and we had 2 separate servings) but overall was tasty

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    An evening well spent with family - good food and service!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    The service was great but they over charged us. Didn’t complain about the bill as the food was delicious.

  16. Brett S.
    Brett S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really beautiful Indian food, we'll be back again for more. The curries were so good.

  17. Ross K.
    Ross K.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Fine Indian food and great location.

  18. Kim G.
    Kim G.
    • 2 reviews
    5.25/10

    Shocking services. 40 minutes to get a drink lusty and try to order, another half hour till they arrived. The food was very tasty but took a long time to arrive. We were supposed to be in and out in 2 hours. It took 1 HR 30 for food to arrive. Didn't take forced deposit off bill.Definitely wouldn't recommend.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    By far one of our fav restaurants

  20. Colin k.
    Colin k.
    • 22 reviews
    7/10

    I had the lunch special - chefs choice of a meat and a veg curry - it would have been nice to have selected your own curry. I felt like I got the curries that no one else orders. Food was tasty, nan bread was the best - fresh and crisp - would go back just for the nan bread.