8.1/10
Very good
based on 396 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Get 50% discount. The food, view, service were fantastic. Definitely will come back ??

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.5/10

    Disappointed with service and they were not prepared to honour the 50% off Dimmi offer - minimum spent required first which was not at 50% and then any extra spent would have got 50% - that is not what the promotion said

  3. Ashwini  C.
    Ashwini C.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Food is okay but their advertising is quite misleading. They had advertised 50% off offer through Dimmi along with hundreds of other restaurants in Australia including many prominent fine dining places in Sydney. All other restaurants would give you a flat 50% off on your food bill, however Manjit's would firstly like to charge you $30 per person as a minimum and then reluctantly, will give you 50% of any amount greater than that. In all their wisdom, they decided not to do that also on my bill, as it was only little bit over their minimum charge limit. No where have they mentioned their calculation method. No where they have mentioned they require you to spend their minimum amount NET of the discount. It is quite misleading and would not have any leg to stand in front of judicial tribunal. Alas, if just had the time to approach a tribunal for such a matter. So misleading and leaves a sour taste!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Food is a bit pricey but great quality!! The banquets are very filling so make sure you go with an empty stomach.

  5. Julie r.
    Julie r.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great restaurant. The food was well above average and we hope to be back in Sydney again to return. The tandoori chicken was outstanding.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    food was amazing and staff were very helpful and friendly. The advertising for 50 % off for food only was little bit misleading. Overall all good.

  8. Nicky B.
    Nicky B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lamb shoulder - sublime ??

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Half price dinning offer wasn't clear on the dimmi website and thus it wasn't really a half price dinning. Last year we went through same offer and it was clear 50% off at that time but this time they did it differently which was deceiving and unclear to the customer.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice customer services tasty food great view

  11. Neil B.
    Neil B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, really friendly service

  12. Sheena P.
    Sheena P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian food ever! Service, views everything was top notch. Went on a dimmi deal. i found it a tad misleading that there was a minimal spend per person before the discount would kick in.. They do send you an email with the fine print but it was worded incorrectly as well. No complaints- we paid as it was awesome, but perhaps that shouldn't advertise on Dimmi at 50% off.

  13. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food,staff decor ambience all excellent

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    The food was very nice and authentic but quite expensive. Favourite dishes chicken banjara tikka, murg menyaz begram and machili tamertawalli. Tried all desserts best were gulab jamon and kulfi. Service was average would expect better for this establishment. Location is good with nice views. Was nice for a special occasion.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Was a bit expensive. View is great

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good view and vibe, however some presentations have degraded. For instance, desert Creme Brulee no longer shares the topping flame.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Booked as a Dimmi 50% off deal ($30pp min spend). Upon receiving the bill they said it was 50% off any amount over the first $30. Another Dimmi diner and I were trying to pay at the same time and the response from the restaurant was we should take it up with Dimmi. Apart from that issue, the location is fantastic and the restaurant well appointed. We had mixed entree which was good followed by the spiced spinache+cheese and Mum's Goat, along with some breads. The mains were quite good but it's the entree's I really remember. I also had a cocktail which was presented beautifully but wasn't very good.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food, busy dinner...food took 50 mins to come out on table

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5/10

    Painfully slow service

  20. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing naan and great views!