Back

Reviews Manjits Wharf

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 417 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food at twilight and vibrant Darling Harbour

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good Experience

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and a lovely surprise birthday plate.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7/10

    Our food arrived at different times and the naan bread was very small! Overall the food was tasty but a little overpriced. Still worth a visit though.

  5. Priya J.
    Priya J.
    • one review
    7/10

    I booked Manjits to celebrate my friend's birthday for a group of 6 people. The service was absolutely great. The portions of servings for entree were pretty less, buy the portions for main servings were sufficient though. Overall the food was good but not that awesome.

  6. Graeme C.
    Graeme C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The portion of Pakora could be more generous. The food tasted excellent

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, great service and amazing views.

  8. Laura J.
    Laura J.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Lovely food, service great and beautiful views

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, very luxe!

  10. Mintu S.
    Mintu S.
    • one review
    1/10

    Just a Hype. I won’t recommend and not returning. Food was not better than what you will find in average Indian restaurant.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous location

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    We went to Manjit following a friend reccomendation. Service and food is good.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and views.

  14. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food as always and great service. Can't wait for the new menu to start!

  15. Aneita Y.
    Aneita Y.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love dining at Manjits. Great food, great atmosphere and good service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    It was ok, not as good as I expected

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with amazing views and service

  18. Abhijit R.
    Abhijit R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meal, great service. Will be back!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Great Indian. Our favourite Indian

  20. Rahul D.
    Rahul D.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Simply amazing food and ambience with great service to compliment the above.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.75/10

    Nice food overall. Both the chicken and crab dish we chose were quite salty. Service very good, almost too attentive until the restaurant got busier. Nice presentation of the food.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Indian resteraunts should not attempt western desserts, it was the only disappointment to a wonderful evening!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    overrated restaurant. only one mains dish malai kofta was good. everything else was fairly mediocre in taste. ambience is too noisy.

  24. Ashish P.
    Ashish P.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really nice experience

  25. Pankaj G.
    Pankaj G.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Found it pricy and some dishes were not worth.

  26. Jackson P.
    Jackson P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Good place might visit with few of my friends

  27. Nathan S.
    Nathan S.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and excellent service. They have food for different dietary requirements

  28. Marc G.
    Marc G.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Modern delicious Indian food backed by attentive service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food as always. I’ve dined at Manjit’s over 10 times now and the food never disappoints. Lately, however, I’ve found the staff have been very pushy with trying to upsell us on food and drinks which ruins the atmosphere a little bit. Nonetheless, the food makes up for it

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6/10

    Got the special lunch for 2 and rice was barely enough for 1 person. Had to buy extra rice for $6 - wouldn't recommend, quite a rip-off.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service needs improvement. Ordered one dish, followed up three times and it did not arrive.

  32. Mukund G.
    Mukund G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    A bit expensive but worth visiting. Drawback is, more than 8 people required to compulsory buy one of banquets menu, which is even costlier .

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, atmosphere, service. All in all - lovely restaurant!!

  34. Ashish T.
    Ashish T.
    • 3 reviews
    2.75/10

    Not at all impressed by the food or the service. We ordered their so called signature dish- kaju ki sabziwhich felt undercooked and was returned by us once which came back the same again. Baingan takatak’s presentation was appealing but tasted more tomato than the eggplant itself. Not at all worth the wait, money and experience. If you are after authentic Indian food, don’t expect much from this place.

  35. Gargi S.
    Gargi S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great as it always is however the service was a bit of a let down with rushed and confused staff. I don't blame them for being all flustered since it could just be that they were understaffed. The meals took pretty long to come to the table but the food was excellent. They were kind enough to give us a bday dessert for my husband. Moreover the staff apologised for the service which I sincerely appreciate.

  36. Sabina A.
    Sabina A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Beautiful view . Had a good evening with friends, we enjoyed food specially, dum biryani.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and ambience.

  38. Ananya G.
    Ananya G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Charmingly greeted by stuff

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Great Restaurant!!

  40. A S.
    A S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Loved the food, everything we ordered was amazing. The dishes here are very special and different to your usual Indian food. Service was wonderful and friendly as well.