Back

Reviews Manjits Wharf

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 413 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a wonderful dinner, very delicious food and wine, great service and fantastic views as well!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Very delicious food, highly recommended!

  3. Mony D.
    Mony D.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great view and lovely food !

  4. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    A little dissapointed that we could not leave a tip with card payment, only cash we were advised. Service was great.

  5. Archana S.
    Archana S.
    • 5 reviews
    6.25/10

    Presentation of the food can be better considering it's a fine dining

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    8.25/10

    Indian fine dining at a good location..

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, views and ambiance

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing views and food

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food. Burrah Kebab starter a must

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous location & wow the food was fabulous, now this is contemporary Indian food that still tastes authentic. Really enjoyable & will definitely be back

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service was not good this time. For a restaurant as good as Manjit's, service should be excellent not subpar. Waiters were not attentive at all that evening and I'm surprised at it because at my last visit service was excellent.

  12. Thomaa B.
    Thomaa B.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was an amazing place, they helped celebrate our anniversary and the service was impeccable. The food was some of the best Indian I've ever had and will recommend to anyone, it's got a great view and the feel in restaurant itself was ideal.

  13. Abdul M.
    Abdul M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    This is usually my favourite place to dine out and I have been here on numerous occasions. However, the food last night was just not upto the mark. It may be becuase of me previous great experiences here, I have got a high benchmark for this place, which wasn't met this time.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was tasty, service a little slow. Great location and setting

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    excellent service and delicious food

  16. Carmela S.
    Carmela S.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service from our wait staff. Deliciuos food. Loved the "theatre" of the smoked aubergine!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service Was good. Food was Normal.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5/10

    The food is excellent but there is basically no service. The cocktails could be better.

  19. Nat O.
    Nat O.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Such a fun place. We had a great Friday night, post work celebration and will definitely be back!

  20. Pavan k.
    Pavan k.
    • 13 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great place and lovely food staff should take in to account any redemption's rather than just waiting for us to ask

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, always a go to

  22. Afshaa A.
    Afshaa A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was absolutely finger licking delicious. We ordered the signature eggplant dish and the dum biryani and were very pleased with the food. Only complaint was the service. The food took too long to come, although we were one of the first ones to arrive.

  23. Jasjot S.
    Jasjot S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great time at Manjits, loved the food and ambience. Definitely recommend it.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location and views. We had the banquet and felt the food was good but not exciting.

  25. Swati S.
    Swati S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great time.

  26. Karleene H.
    Karleene H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just lovely service, fresh food, clean as a whistle inside and out. The cocktails were amazeballs. The bomb. I had a great lunch

  27. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location, amazing goat curry! Service is best I've had in Sydney!

  28. Seema P.
    Seema P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent, less vegetarian option. Variety of drinks available to select. Like Indian summer and Bad mash as well as some desert wines and Whisky

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and great service. Will be back

  30. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, views and service.

  31. Ashok V.
    Ashok V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Portion size could e slightly more given the price. I was celebrating a wedding anniversary and the team threw in a surprise dessert at the end. Very delicious and thoughtful! Thanks

  32. Greg W.
    Greg W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great Indian food and service was amazing. Was a little cold when the wind picked up.

  33. Jo b.
    Jo b.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    great gluten free options - pretty spicy tho

  34. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 132 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great wholesome food...especially on a cold winters night

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Continues to be the best Indian Restaurant in Sydney!!

  36. John O.
    John O.
    • 42 reviews
    9/10

    nice room, excellent breads and vindaloo

  37. Vidyadhar K.
    Vidyadhar K.
    • one review
    5/10

    Went for Banquet lunch - the Nan were cold, rice was ok, food was in general served lukewarm - the starters were pathetic. I have had a-la-carte dinner on multiple occasions and have always been happy with the food. Lunch experience was bad.

  38. Rocky W.
    Rocky W.
    • 50 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was great. Good ambience. Service was a little slow... long time between entree and main meal, but otherwise a good experience.

  39. Bernadette L.
    Bernadette L.
    • 11 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food - really enjoyed our meal here. The fish was a standout!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    After we finished our entrees, had to wait more than 45 minutes for our mains to come out. When they did come out, they weren't even hot, warm at best. Food wasn't that great overall either, wouldn't say it was great value for money.