Back

Reviews Manjits Wharf

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 417 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zeena D.
    Zeena D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely staff, beautiful decor and great food.

  2. Tarun M.
    Tarun M.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Very Limited Vegetarian food

  3. Sarah-Anne R.
    Sarah-Anne R.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and view was great! Only minor fault was they food was on the bench a while before it came to the table even though we were in a rush.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good view good food average service

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and fantastic view

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and great service every time we go.

  7. Aneita Y.
    Aneita Y.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    This was our second time back and Manjit's. Food was delicious (like last time) and staff were extremely friendly.

  8. Georgia T.
    Georgia T.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing views of Darling Harbour and fantastic service. Very good food and overall very pleasant experience.

  9. Arndria S.
    Arndria S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyable evening

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tasty food and great ambience

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service

  12. Kumar D.
    Kumar D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nothing specific to comment

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice food

  14. Devendra G.
    Devendra G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great dining experience...i think overall best indian Restaurant i have ever been in Sydney..service was great..Staff used to come ofter to our table and asking if everything going well ?..means they cared..

  15. Jennifer I.
    Jennifer I.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Manjits on the wharf was awesome! Great food, great service and an awesome wine list!!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superb Indian food, Biryani is must try

  17. Carmel A.
    Carmel A.
    • 14 reviews
    7.75/10

    I have frequented Manjits often and this time was disappointed in one of the main dishes

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service was great. Perfect for a nice business lunch.

  19. Swarnim R.
    Swarnim R.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service and food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and lovely decor also fantastic views really enjoyed our variety of meals

  21. Amanjot S.
    Amanjot S.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    Staff didn't know what they were doing and giving the wrong food to tables I had to wait and wait for food in the end I just had to leave

  22. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Generally just a warm, friendly service and a great meal.

  23. JINESH S.
    JINESH S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very good service

  24. Eva B.
    Eva B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, stand outs are the Gol Gol Gappa, Dhal and Rogan Josh.

  25. Tonette C.
    Tonette C.
    • 13 reviews
    9.25/10

    Its my second time here. Manjits is the place if we are craving for a really good indian food. The biryani and naan are still our all-time favorite

  26. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    This is by far the worst Indian restaurant experience on Sydney. Food is below average for the price you pay. Service is terrible, waited 40mins entrees, then another 40mins after that for mains. Would not recommend.

  27. Amit J.
    Amit J.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic! One of the best Indian restaurants in Sydney.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, however service is still very slow and non attentive for a high class restaurant

  29. Deepak S.
    Deepak S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly environment good food service n enjoyed the view

  30. Deepak K.
    Deepak K.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice location and good place to go out for a date.

  31. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, wonderful service, and amazing views. The 'Big Naan' is a must.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    It's expensive but worth it.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.25/10

    Awesome food as always. Fantastic customer service by Alex.

  34. Aj K.
    Aj K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service provided by Vivek and pleasant food

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Awesome location. Nice food.

  36. Paresh W.
    Paresh W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The service was very late. You enjoy food when the service is good

  37. Sheema B.
    Sheema B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.25/10

    The food was overpriced for the quality... the menu was limited in its choices and these were quite similar too. The only interesting thing on the menu, they didn't have - Balmain bugs. They are trying to pass off an average neighbourhood Indian restaurant as fine dining, which makes it a bit of a rip off. I think we were paying for the view and their high rent, but that's about it. Service was good to begin with but got appalling later on... we had to ask to wait ages to order extra naan, and no one cared if we wanted dessert. They didn't offer the Mother's day deal they were offering on Dimmi either. Pretty disappointing overall.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and tasty food..

  39. Arch M.
    Arch M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Way above the standard Indian restaurant. Really interesting,spicy but not hot, food.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.5/10

    Very friendly staff, food has a great contemporary twist to traditional Indian dishes.