Back

Reviews Manjits Wharf

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 412 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    Firstly, the views was spectacular as we got to watch the sunset overlooking darling harbour. The waiters were very friendly and attentive. However, I could not say the same for the food. We ordered the most expensive banquet and my family did not enjoy any of the dishes besides the Kulfi ice cream! As we are from an Indian background, we expected the food standard to be above average (especially for that price). Overall, we were thoroughly disappointed with the food and also noticed that the majority of the other tables also ordered the same banquet (assuming they also booked through Dimmi's for 50% off the bill). We definitely do not recommend this restaurant to friends, family or strangers for that matter!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    1/10

    Cannot Say.....

  3. Tonette C.
    Tonette C.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is lovely and delicious. The viewis amazing. It would have been perfect if its not a humid weather. Its a value for money. It took awhile for our mains to be served though. Overall experience is good.

  4. Jack T.
    Jack T.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice view, tasty food and good service

  5. Arpitha S.
    Arpitha S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Being vegetarian, tried most of the available options. Gol gappa and paneer tikka marked the winners in starters for us. Mailai Kofta was very indulgent and beautifully done. But the winner of he night was the Kala Jamoon with Rose Ice cream - a must Try! Will definitely recommend this place for some Indian Fine Dining and priceless views. A good variety of Wines too..

  6. Nazia H.
    Nazia H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Beautiful views and decor, bustling with families and couples. The restaurant was unbearably hot even with fans and air-con which wasn't flowing through the restaurant properly. Food was amazing though! The Banjara Tikka, Lamb Shoulder Anark ali and the giant 'family' naan were divine highlights to the meal. It was also great value thanks to dimmi's 50% special. Staff are also very friendly and attentive.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    I've always loved this place. The food and service are excellent. The value was great on 50% off deal too.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Limited vegetarian options, but good food and hospitality

  9. Irene Z.
    Irene Z.
    • 2 reviews
    0/10

    Do not come on a hot day! Air conditioning is non existent! Horrible staff, didn't take feedback well, waited over an hour for the food to arrive. Despite repeating the order to us, our order was incorrect and was not placed. Do not come unless you want to wait over an hour for your food in the sweltering heat! Food wasn't good either, too heavy on the sauces and the balance wasn't right.

  10. Tree L.
    Tree L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great view, great food. This place was an absolute gem. Attention to detail from a friendly and professional staff. Definitely a fine dining restaurant with family charm and no pretension. you will be looked after. The food was excellent and the portions very generous. The views at sunset were lovely, and being above the busy Harbour walk, the vibe was relaxed. Definitely coming back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.75/10

    The views are fantastic while enjoying your lunch/dinner. The food is fresh and tasty.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Indian food. Excellent service. Great value on 50% off deal.

  13. Nanda B.
    Nanda B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delightful meals, awesome presentation of Indian food, we all loved the food there.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    The food and service were fantastic! I would gladly come back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service

  16. Saeed B.
    Saeed B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fine dinning and delicious food.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good but service needs to be faster. Have to wait for long time for my food.

  18. Ninad P.
    Ninad P.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    The wait staff was too enthusiastic. Not much of a problem as they were quite friendly but there was confusion as i was being served by multiple people and my plates were cleared even thougb my entrée were not finished and the same question was asked by multiple people. But this is minor. The food was great and glad that it was off the normal tracks.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    Food is delicious. Served in large quantities. Did the banquet and couldn't finish was too much of a food coma...

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.5/10

    Average food. Terrible service. Had way better food at other Indian restaurants. Give this place a miss unless you absolutely gotta have it

  21. Sean M.
    Sean M.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service was not that great and maybe they should consider Valet parking... finding parking is hard and big negative. Good food

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good photo but spicy

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great!! Nice views! Nice food! Must try!

  24. Dominic B.
    Dominic B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food and certainly not your standard Indian selection which made a refreshing change.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    It's a lovely place with great ambience and delicious food

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Abit pricey, but good service and great food. will definitely recommend friends who looking for high end Indian restaurant.

  27. Cassanda A.
    Cassanda A.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food, banquet was a great way to try a range of dishes. Interesting and yummy selection of dinks, too.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for service & good food

  29. Konrad D.
    Konrad D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service and food were great. We booked for a family event, which went very well, would definitely come back again.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great indian food with a view

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    5/10

    Great place and nice food

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and service.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Staff very friendly

  34. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The overall experience was awesome! The food was not your general Indian fare and the zucchini I had for entrée was superb. The service was attentive but not over the top. I will be definitely going back as this is now my favourite Indian restaurant ( and I have been to plenty!)

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    I went back to Manjit's for my wedding anniversary and was greeted by friendly waiters and great service. Apart from the food - which is always excellent (and the best that I have had around the harbour) - the staff were also considerate enough to replace my drink (without me requesting it) after I had accidentally spilt it and also surprised us with a special anniversary dessert at the end! Highly recommended.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Food was full of flavor and every ingredient was cooked to perfection. Excellent service! Beautiful views of the sun setting in the harbour to top it off.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    All over a very nice experience with 50% off

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best Indian places in Sydney for food.. service is still quite bad

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and location

  40. Aashna A.
    Aashna A.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and atmosphere.