1520 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1520 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Capaccio , tartare and scallops were very good and the steak excellent.
thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(8)
We initially waited about 20 mins before we were offered a wine list or interaction from wait staff which was a bit odd given the restaurant was quiet on a wet midweek evening. Once the drinks and food menu eventually arrived the service was prompt and efficient and friendly. The 50% off made the food very good value.
thank you for your feedback. We have spoken to the team about your experience and we always work on improving our service
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(9)
We have been there several times and never disappointed. They cooked seafood perfectly and service was great.
Thank you for your kind words. We hope we will see you soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(9)
Great cocktails! Delicious food, exceptional service.
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the experience.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(7)
Lychee martini was really good
thank you for your feedback, we glad you liked your cocktail
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere and lovely food. The toothfish was fantastic
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good time
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

(9)
Beautiful food and setting. Will definitely be back
Thank you for dining at Manta, we hope we will see you soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

(7)
One of the staff has offered excellent service
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you experienced good service.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
Marsh Donnelly

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food again
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
Amy

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(8)
Great fine dining experience using special discounts from Dimmi. We had tooth fish, lamb, shark fillet, crab lasagna, raw tasting platter and cocktails. Really nice food !
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5