1524 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
1524 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(8)
Lovely fresh seafood & yummy waygu beef, good service, will be back.
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(10)
We really like the nice tasting food as well as wonderful service and definitely come back in the near future. Thank You.
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(9)
Took my boyfriend here for his birthday with Dimmi's 50% off deal and had the perfect night! Food was excellent, tasty and fresh and also quite quick for a busy night. I loved the choice of 3 raw tasting platter and definitely recommend the Wagyu, cooked to perfection. The wine list was also extensive and suits a variety of budgets. What I also loved was the service! They went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience possible. I would recommend Manta in a heartbeat.

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(9)
We had a really lovely time at Manta Restaurant, and have in the past as well. Their seafood dishes are just fantastic, with the highlight of our evening being the swordfish dish we had as a main. They also do some lovely cocktails. Thank you!
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(10)
Always the bessst
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(9)
Quite pricey for what you get especially the mains. You are paying for the atmosphere and great service. But pretty much a faultless meal, we ordered a bunch of entrees and shared them all which I think is the best way - entrees are of good portions.
Thank you for your feedback.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
Absolutely superb meal and the service was just excellent well done Manta staff very professional!
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(9)
Love Manta, seafood was fresh and beautifully cooked. Generous serving too and service was great too.
Thank you for your nice feedback. We hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(8)
Love the lemon pieces, very handy to squeeze. Scampi was very fresh.
James Hochroth

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(10)
When the Dimmi 50% off food special is available, the value is fantastic at this top-notch restaurant. We had a selection of oysters, the 1.3kg steak for 2 (wonderful) and the oozy chocolate fondant.
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5