1520 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1520 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Mon, 17 Sep 2018

(10)
I can't folt anything the serves was amazing the food was even better some of the best fish dishes I have tasted the cocktails were great and the wine selection was huge so great choice
We are happy to hear you had a great time, we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(10)
always great food & service
Thank you for telling us about your experience, we will see you soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
john finucane

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
Great locations, great views. Really enjoyable dinner
Hi John Thank you for your feedback We glad you had a lovely dinner and we hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(8)
Great Location, Great menu, I was dissapointed as I went there for the toothfish but they did not have any!! the King George whiting was beautiful, The market fish-Emperor was a little tough. Service was very good. great wines and nicely decantered - thank you
Hi Peter thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and will discuss your concerns with our head chef.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
Jeffrey

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
Love the crabs here! 2 to share amongst 3 people - heaven on earth! All the seafood dishes were great but the crabs! Try them
We are happy to hear you had a great time, we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(7)
This place has a fantastic view and the service is impeccable with the staff being friendly and helpful. I came here on a 50% off food bill and unfortunately given the steak I had was not medium rare as I ordered but rather charred to borderline burnt, I would not have paid full price for this. Value for money wise, this restaurant is ok.
Dear diner, we take all feedback seriously and we will discuss it with the team
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
It made for a most pleasant, enjoyable and relax lunch when my mother and I were welcomed with a warm, happy, friendly wide smile. The service is exceptional, staff attentive, polite, warm professional nature. They go above and beyond high service expectations making sure customers have an amazing and delightful dining experience.
Hi Milly We are glad to hear your mum and you had a nice lunch. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(8)
We booked for half off food via dimmi so it was good value. Wouldn’t have paid full price for the food even though the execution of it was on point. We had a very professional French waiter who obviously have a good amount of experience. Service was attentive and non-intrusive. Cocktail menu needs work though. We switched to wine after our first drink.
Dear diner, we take all feedback seriously and we will discuss it with the team
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
john finucane

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Great location and fantastic food and service.
Thank you for telling us about your experience, we will see you soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(10)
Stunning food, service and a beautiful venue!!! Definitely going back! Slow cooked lamb and octopus entree were absolutely fabulous!
Hi Alex we glad to hear you had a nice lunch. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Laura Smith, Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5