1524 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
1524 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(9)
Food and service are great. Just a bit pricey. Overall it was a good experience.
thank you for your feedback We are glad you enjoyed your experience.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
Carolyn Reid

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(10)
Great lunch or dinner venue with good food and friendly service
thank you for your review Carolyn, we hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(7)
Overall good dining experience. Mains took a while to come out that was it.
thank you for your feedback, we have spoken to our chefs about your experience.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
Was a pretty good experience
thank you for your review. We hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Food is delicious and restaurant has a beautiful view, but would not recommend going unless there is a special.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent long lunch on the water with a big group. We went for the half price special which made it much more affordable.
Thank you for your review! we are glad you had a great time. We hope we will see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
Stephen Ellis

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(8)
Have a good look at the Starters and Shared dishes as mains. Interesting selection. Fried, roasted and baked is exactly what it is.
Thank you Stephen for your review, we hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Sun, 21 Oct 2018

(10)
The restaurant's beautiful view and scenery was only topped by the amazing food that was served. Each dish that was served was absolutely perfected. I had booked it for my boyfriend's birthday and ordered the following: 1. crab lasagne (entre); 2. octopus (entre); 3. wagyu sirloin (main); 4. john dory fish (main); 5. asparagus (side); 6. sugar snaps (side); 7. 3 glasses of sauvignon blanc; and 8. passionfruit dessert with a candle in it for his birthday. All of the above was for an amount of approximately $293, which is considerably affordable for the value of the food. The portions were great and we were both very satisfied (and stuffed) afterwards. On top of the amazing view and delicious food was the incredible service we received. The gentleman (whose name I do not know) was attentive, considerate and recommended to us what the best dishes were. He created a great atmosphere by singing along with me happy birthday to my boyfriend when the dessert arrived. It was an incredible experience, one that I will definitely repeat very soon.
Thank you for your incredible details review. We have passed on the feedback to all departments.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(8)
Great mains and desserts. Good atmosphere and service. Lovely dining experience
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food and value
thank you for your feedback, we hope we will see you soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5