1520 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1520 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(9)
Had a lovely lunch here and honestly both the views and the food blew me away! The star dish was the blue swimmer crab lasagne which was so delightful and hit all the right notes for me. Special mention also to the coconut pavlova. Also the service and staff were so wonderful and attentive, would definitely come back here and recommend this place to everyone.

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(8)
Very nice seafood restaurant. Memorable possion du jour and labster slider. Whereas their lamb was really dry. Still would come back to try other dishes tho.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(9)
Lovely meal. Entrees in particular were fantastic, but really enjoyed the whole experience
Cyndi

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(9)
Great ambience, great view, great food. Quite pricey though.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(7)
Beautiful dining experience at Woollomolloo Wharf. Very attentive service. Dimmi vouchers do not apply to the Manta seafood experience however.

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(10)
Love the food & position
Thank you for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your experience at Manta restaurant
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Thank you for a lovely lunch and gracious service.
Thank you for your review. We hope we will see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

dined on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

(9)
Fantastic location and food is amazing
thank you for your review, we looking forward to see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

(10)
Thank you for beautiful Christmas Eve
Thank you for taking the time to review Manta restaurant
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 8 Jan 2019
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5