8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 1265 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Pauline P.
    Pauline P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    enjoyable meal in every aspect with friendly and prompt service

  2. Stewart M.
    Stewart M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful setting and service was terrific at the beginning. It was never bad service, just lacking towards the tail end of our night. The food was fresh and thoroughly enjoyable. I will definitely return.

  3. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great view, and could not fault the food or service.

  4. Noeleen J.
    Noeleen J.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Manta is my favourite restaurant in Sydney. The food is always top quality as is the service, topped off by the picturesque harbour-side setting.

  5. J W.
    J W.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful fresh fish and stunning setting

  6. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    As always extraordinary oysters—Pambula and Merimbula are the absolute best! The crab lasagna is delicious; and the selection of French and Italian wines impressive.

  7. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Great location for a casual dinner on Boxing Day after a day on the harbour. Freshly shucked oysters (four different varieties),platter of raw kingfish, scampi and scollop ceviche and a bowl of spammer crab pasta. Doesn’t get any better than that. And off course something from the excellent wine list. Put on your list of must does.

  8. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, excellent professional service in an alfresco setting on the water. Manta is a favourite of ours and never fails to deliver. Try the oysters, scampi and toothfish if you love seafood.

  9. Theresa P.
    Theresa P.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Great venue interesting menus vibrant atmosphere with willing service. Will go back again and recommend to others. It was a good choice we made

  10. Jade A.
    Jade A.
    • 9 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was really nice but the service was not great. "Ready yet" were the first words out of the waitresses mouth. Then she proceeded to hover until we placed our order. When the Veuve is $27 by the glass, the waiter really shouldn't clear the table and take 1/2 a glass with him. A dinner for 2 at $337, look elsewhere

  11. Nicole  M.
    Nicole M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The staff at Manta were extremely welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent as always when I’ve dined there, and the portions generous. Love the location at Woolloomooloo wharf.

  12. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Blue swimmer crab lasagna was delicious as per previous reviews. The kaffir lime pannacotta was also great. Did make a request for a birthday message to be put on dessert but this didn’t happen

  13. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 13 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food quality was ok but not what you expect for the price paid. Portions are really small and takes a very long time for the meal to arrive.

  14. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    I had the barramundi and it was cooked to perfection! The team were also very accommodating in finding us a table outside too. Love coming here!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Casual summer lunch- good food and wine- exemplary service

  16. Carter Z.
    Carter Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Manta was a superb experience. Great views of the water and the city. Welcomed to our seats in a warm manner. Food was exceptional and good portions. Would definitely recommend it to couples, families, or for a corporate meal. 10/10 would eat again

  17. Kitty C.
    Kitty C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Been to this restaurant a number of times and never disappointed each time. Presentation of dishes are superb. Hoping the fork will continue to give out offers.

  18. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 211 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome we love this place and really hope they keep the special offers going.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great views, great service, great food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food is fantastic and we always spend hours to enjoy the food & views. 50% off from the Fork is a bonus