Back

Reviews Manta Restaurant & Bar

9/10

Excellent

based on 1290 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A great afternoon with friends. Service, food and wine excellent. Thank you for looking after us.

  2. Ivanna C.
    Ivanna C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great, the view was lovely.

  3. Lydia y.
    Lydia y.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful fish as always and great service. Love the scallop entree, Murray cod and berry flavored mocktail. Menu is smaller due to covid but all fresh ingredients.

  4. Noeleen J.
    Noeleen J.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Sydney. Consistently good food & service, an extensive wine list in a sunny harbourside setting. What's not to like?!

  5. William C.
    William C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A superb Sydney restaurant with lots of regular diners and a great atmosphere. We were welcomed after a two week gap when we decided a return visit was a must. Excellent fish and shellfish selection, all prepared and served with imagination. We celebrated my partner's 70 th Birthday and enjoyed a truly memorable evening on 4th March. Manta will be a must on all future visits to Sydney. Thanks to the staff for a great welcome and super service.

  6. Albert S.
    Albert S.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, food and wine. Enjoyed it.

  7. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, with excellent service, tasty food and Sydney put on a magic lightning storm as a back drop. The menu is fairly extensive and will cover most tastes. Wine list abundant with choice, including wine by the Farr family of Geelong (their chardonnay was delicious). Will definitely return

  8. Pauline P.
    Pauline P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    enjoyable meal in every aspect with friendly and prompt service

  9. Stewart M.
    Stewart M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful setting and service was terrific at the beginning. It was never bad service, just lacking towards the tail end of our night. The food was fresh and thoroughly enjoyable. I will definitely return.

  10. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great view, and could not fault the food or service.

  11. Noeleen J.
    Noeleen J.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Manta is my favourite restaurant in Sydney. The food is always top quality as is the service, topped off by the picturesque harbour-side setting.

  12. J W.
    J W.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful fresh fish and stunning setting

  13. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    As always extraordinary oysters—Pambula and Merimbula are the absolute best! The crab lasagna is delicious; and the selection of French and Italian wines impressive.

  14. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Great location for a casual dinner on Boxing Day after a day on the harbour. Freshly shucked oysters (four different varieties),platter of raw kingfish, scampi and scollop ceviche and a bowl of spammer crab pasta. Doesn’t get any better than that. And off course something from the excellent wine list. Put on your list of must does.

  15. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, excellent professional service in an alfresco setting on the water. Manta is a favourite of ours and never fails to deliver. Try the oysters, scampi and toothfish if you love seafood.

  16. Theresa P.
    Theresa P.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Great venue interesting menus vibrant atmosphere with willing service. Will go back again and recommend to others. It was a good choice we made

  17. Jade A.
    Jade A.
    • 12 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was really nice but the service was not great. "Ready yet" were the first words out of the waitresses mouth. Then she proceeded to hover until we placed our order. When the Veuve is $27 by the glass, the waiter really shouldn't clear the table and take 1/2 a glass with him. A dinner for 2 at $337, look elsewhere

  18. Nicole  M.
    Nicole M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The staff at Manta were extremely welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent as always when I’ve dined there, and the portions generous. Love the location at Woolloomooloo wharf.

  19. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 11 reviews
    5.5/10

    Blue swimmer crab lasagna was delicious as per previous reviews. The kaffir lime pannacotta was also great. Did make a request for a birthday message to be put on dessert but this didn’t happen

  20. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 15 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food quality was ok but not what you expect for the price paid. Portions are really small and takes a very long time for the meal to arrive.

  21. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    I had the barramundi and it was cooked to perfection! The team were also very accommodating in finding us a table outside too. Love coming here!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Casual summer lunch- good food and wine- exemplary service

  23. Carter Z.
    Carter Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Manta was a superb experience. Great views of the water and the city. Welcomed to our seats in a warm manner. Food was exceptional and good portions. Would definitely recommend it to couples, families, or for a corporate meal. 10/10 would eat again

  24. Kitty C.
    Kitty C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Been to this restaurant a number of times and never disappointed each time. Presentation of dishes are superb. Hoping the fork will continue to give out offers.

  25. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome we love this place and really hope they keep the special offers going.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great views, great service, great food

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food is fantastic and we always spend hours to enjoy the food & views. 50% off from the Fork is a bonus

  28. Hayley W.
    Hayley W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, wine, service and location. Love this place

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and great service.

  30. corry s.
    corry s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and good service.

  31. Jason H.
    Jason H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food overlooking a great view. Been a few times and really enjoyed it. Definitely go back again. It's one of the best seafood restaurants in the eastern suburbs in my humble opinion.

  32. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome love the food and the service is fantastic. As I say in all of my Manta a reviews, the wine prices are legend could finance a whole new neighborhood, buy a cruise ship, fly to the moon, lots of things but cant afford a bottle of vino.

  33. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    The food at Manta is always fantastic and the service is fabulous. The servers are like family and we really appreciate the attention. Sorry but the drink/wine prices are insane.

  34. Steven F.
    Steven F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Immaculate service without hovering and a wide variety of seafood presented in classical and new techniques with a location worthy of Sydney’s harbour reputation

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    trusted restaurant that has constantly provided quality and service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great views + great food = great time!

  37. Alejandra b.
    Alejandra b.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    We went here to celebrate our anniverasy and we really enjoyed it, the views are nice, service is great and the food was pretty good as well. I highly reccomend the tuna tartare, crab lasagne, and the lamb Good selection on wines as well !!!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food, friendly service and wonderful views. Never disappoints.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    There are other restaurants on the Finger Wharf at Wooloomooloo, which may look busier, but it's no indication of quality - Manta has been consistently good for many, many years in terms of great food and service - always a delight to visit

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is good but overpriced for what you get. Portions are getting smaller Service is always attentive until you want the bill then you cannot get anyone’s attention.