Back

Reviews Manta Restaurant & Bar

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 1241 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jade A.
    Jade A.
    • 8 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was really nice but the service was not great. "Ready yet" were the first words out of the waitresses mouth. Then she proceeded to hover until we placed our order. When the Veuve is $27 by the glass, the waiter really shouldn't clear the table and take 1/2 a glass with him. A dinner for 2 at $337, look elsewhere

  2. Nicole  M.
    Nicole M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The staff at Manta were extremely welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent as always when I’ve dined there, and the portions generous. Love the location at Woolloomooloo wharf.

  3. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Blue swimmer crab lasagna was delicious as per previous reviews. The kaffir lime pannacotta was also great. Did make a request for a birthday message to be put on dessert but this didn’t happen

  4. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food quality was ok but not what you expect for the price paid. Portions are really small and takes a very long time for the meal to arrive.

  5. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I had the barramundi and it was cooked to perfection! The team were also very accommodating in finding us a table outside too. Love coming here!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Casual summer lunch- good food and wine- exemplary service

  7. Carter Z.
    Carter Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Manta was a superb experience. Great views of the water and the city. Welcomed to our seats in a warm manner. Food was exceptional and good portions. Would definitely recommend it to couples, families, or for a corporate meal. 10/10 would eat again

  8. Kitty C.
    Kitty C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Been to this restaurant a number of times and never disappointed each time. Presentation of dishes are superb. Hoping the fork will continue to give out offers.

  9. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 199 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome we love this place and really hope they keep the special offers going.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great views, great service, great food

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food is fantastic and we always spend hours to enjoy the food & views. 50% off from the Fork is a bonus

  12. Hayley W.
    Hayley W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, wine, service and location. Love this place

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and great service.

  14. corry s.
    corry s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and good service.

  15. Jason H.
    Jason H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food overlooking a great view. Been a few times and really enjoyed it. Definitely go back again. It's one of the best seafood restaurants in the eastern suburbs in my humble opinion.

  16. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 199 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome love the food and the service is fantastic. As I say in all of my Manta a reviews, the wine prices are legend could finance a whole new neighborhood, buy a cruise ship, fly to the moon, lots of things but cant afford a bottle of vino.

  17. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 199 reviews
    10/10

    The food at Manta is always fantastic and the service is fabulous. The servers are like family and we really appreciate the attention. Sorry but the drink/wine prices are insane.

  18. Steven F.
    Steven F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Immaculate service without hovering and a wide variety of seafood presented in classical and new techniques with a location worthy of Sydney’s harbour reputation

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    trusted restaurant that has constantly provided quality and service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great views + great food = great time!