Back

Reviews Marina Restaurant

8.3/10
Very good
based on 116 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Steven A.
    Steven A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great meal yummy food friendly staff Only small thing was bruschetta bread could be sliced a little thinner. Otherwise all great we will be back again.

  2. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    6/10

    I had the seafood combo and all the fish was over cooked the calamari was tuff and chewy and calamari rings were so dark I was surprised to see it on my plate and the salad was all green with one small piece of tomato for the price i think it could have been much better far from the first time we ate there which is why we came back disappointed yes.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5/10

    Our main meals very average. We did order share platter for dessert and that was beautiful.

  4. Dorothy  C.
    Dorothy C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Staff were fantastic. Friendly efficient . Great service

  5. Roderick H.
    Roderick H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was our 8 year old's first experience in a real restaurant with real tablecloths. Logan had been practicing her table manners for a long time and this was her test. The staff were wonderful to her and even put her raspberry lemonade in a wine glass. She ordered her own meal from the menu as was very polite. The food was very good. PS Logan passed the test with flying colours.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    6.75/10

    Mixed review for the Marina restaurant. Varied menu with lots of different choices. Reasonably priced. Food was excellent. Quiet place to dine. Service needs alot of attention. Slow wait times, mixed up orders, seemed to be an air of confusion. Friendly wait staff but not very professional - need a bit of basic wait training. Marina not lit at all at night so the "view" was just a black void. I will give this place another chance just becasue of the food. Would be nice outdoors by the marina in Summer.

  7. Sue s.
    Sue s.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Easy going restaurant to catch up with friends

  8. Sue s.
    Sue s.
    • 12 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great meeting place

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly and obliging staff. Good food, reasonably priced.

  10. Bob B.
    Bob B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    A good dining experience in a nice atmosphere with very good food served by excellent staff.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    We were recommended by friends and was great Fantastic food and staff We will certainly return

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Seniors meals are great. Soup could have been hotter though.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great value special (Wagu steak),very generous portion and cooked exactly as requested . Friendly host and attentive staff. Happy to return.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    Service was a bit patchy as it took a while to get our drinks. The food we ordered was delicious and quite good value for the quality and taste. It was a little bit cool in the restaurant. I will look forward to going back again as the food was delicious.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    We have been a few times and love the food. The service is good but feel they over service. The last few times we have been we have been interrupted by 3+ staff nearly every second mouthful. Just need a little more breathing space.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a great feed. Great value for money for seniors.

  17. Bryan P.
    Bryan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great resturant

  18. Sara D.
    Sara D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice setting. Great attention from staff. Generously sized meals and very good food and wine. Well above average.

  19. Colin C.
    Colin C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great choice of meals. Polite staff. Very enjoyable.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is often bland and sometimes disappointing after the menu description for example Moroccan lamb has no Moroccan spices and therefore not very flavoursome