Back

Reviews Mario's Pizzeria

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 160 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Steven L.
    Steven L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Mario’s food is always good but the wait was long tonight. It took hour to prepare our order of 6 dishes. The back room holds many tables but is really noisy and echoey.

  2. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizza in Sydney, attentive and friendly service. Good quality and yummy pasta as well. My family favourite Italian restaurant.

  3. Jyneesz T.
    Jyneesz T.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent authentic pasta. Great value

  4. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Never disappoints!!! Food and service are always good. Great pizza and pasta dishes and very friendly and attentive service. Best pizza in Sydney! Atmosphere is lively and casual, a bit difficult to talk but that's what we want lively, friendly and relax atmosphere. Highly recommend for casual family dinner.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Great wholesome Italian! Passed the palace many times over the years and finally came to see why it's always packed... Ppl of Croydon kept this place a secret all the while. Delicious and wholesome Italian food. No frills just great food...

  6. Joseph R.
    Joseph R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great staff and food is always good

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Like the pasta and pizza. Only open in the evening. Go there for dinner. Can get quite busy, i usually do make bookings to dine there.

  8. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service as usual.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    have been getting my usual for the past 15 years! a garlic pizza (the best in the world!!), a hawaiian pizza and finished off with a scoop of vanilla and chocolate gelato.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food! Best Italian in the area

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    My 3rd time here and the food is amazing as always. A must eat: risotto marinara & pizza supreme. You're welcome. ??

  12. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 41 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and excellent service.

  13. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent local restaurant. All we could ask for.

  14. Laurie M.
    Laurie M.
    • 20 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service. Mario’s never disappoints.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Innerwest Gem

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Award required! Awesome as always

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tasty food as always

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Italian food ever. Food always comes out piping hot which I love as you know it’s freshly prepared. Flavour is always fantastic and I just love dining there over and over again.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    It was wonderful. I love this place

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great local italian, nothing fancy but very satisfying. The boscaiola was the highlight of our meal!