Back

Reviews Mario's Pizzeria

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 194 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anthony A.
    Anthony A.
    • one review
    10/10

    As my daughter says "i love Marios pizza"

  2. SERENA G.
    SERENA G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Garlic prawns outstanding and pasta. Love this local gem

  3. Alberto O.
    Alberto O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place....,food ,and customer services.. Im a customer for long time ..from my little girl studied a primary school close to the center. Thanks Mario

  4. Joan S.
    Joan S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Didn't disappoint! As always! ☺️

  5. Kate A.
    Kate A.
    • one review
    2/10

    Yes, actually work as a booking platform. I booked a table of 9 and the reservation went through with a confirmation email received. Yet when I called Mario’s they had no record of the booking. It’s very hard to find last minute bookings for 9 people on a Friday night. Won’t be using Fork or Mario’s again. Very poor and stressful experience.

  6. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual. All our friends and family insist on going there whenever we go out to dinner.

  7. Claudia Z.
    Claudia Z.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best Pizza in Sydney!! Love it!!

  8. Rafa A.
    Rafa A.
    • one review
    2/10

    Made a reservation for dinner at 8pm. They don’t have a proper area to welcome guests, by the time you reached the lady, she’s the last person who’s interested to listen. Lied that our table is getting cleaned. Waited forever and we just left.

  9. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    good food, bustling atmosphere. hard surfaces made it very noisy especially with a lot of kids running around. but nice family atmosphere and the waitresses were friendly, smiling and efficient.

  10. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service are fantastic. This is our favourite Italian restaurant serving great pizzas and pastas - we had the marinara pizzas which were the best in Sydney and spaghetti granchio, fantastic as usual, well done and 'graze'. Look forward to coming back in 20201

  11. Nicholas D.
    Nicholas D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food, but don’t accept credit cards, instead have a no name atm inside the restaurant. It’s nearly 2020 people! No credit card, you won’t be getting my business again.

  12. Steven L.
    Steven L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Mario’s food is always good but the wait was long tonight. It took hour to prepare our order of 6 dishes. The back room holds many tables but is really noisy and echoey.

  13. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizza in Sydney, attentive and friendly service. Good quality and yummy pasta as well. My family favourite Italian restaurant.

  14. Jyneesz T.
    Jyneesz T.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent authentic pasta. Great value

  15. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Never disappoints!!! Food and service are always good. Great pizza and pasta dishes and very friendly and attentive service. Best pizza in Sydney! Atmosphere is lively and casual, a bit difficult to talk but that's what we want lively, friendly and relax atmosphere. Highly recommend for casual family dinner.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Great wholesome Italian! Passed the palace many times over the years and finally came to see why it's always packed... Ppl of Croydon kept this place a secret all the while. Delicious and wholesome Italian food. No frills just great food...

  17. Joseph R.
    Joseph R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great staff and food is always good

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Like the pasta and pizza. Only open in the evening. Go there for dinner. Can get quite busy, i usually do make bookings to dine there.

  19. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service as usual.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    have been getting my usual for the past 15 years! a garlic pizza (the best in the world!!), a hawaiian pizza and finished off with a scoop of vanilla and chocolate gelato.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food! Best Italian in the area

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    My 3rd time here and the food is amazing as always. A must eat: risotto marinara & pizza supreme. You're welcome. ??

  23. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 62 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and excellent service.

  24. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent local restaurant. All we could ask for.

  25. Laurie M.
    Laurie M.
    • 20 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service. Mario’s never disappoints.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Innerwest Gem

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Award required! Awesome as always

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tasty food as always

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Italian food ever. Food always comes out piping hot which I love as you know it’s freshly prepared. Flavour is always fantastic and I just love dining there over and over again.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    It was wonderful. I love this place

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great local italian, nothing fancy but very satisfying. The boscaiola was the highlight of our meal!

  32. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful authentic Italian food

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    All good.

  34. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    excellent authentic Italian food.

  35. Hans G.
    Hans G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food as usual, we keep going back to make sure that they keep up the good work. Great night

  36. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappoints!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    There was so much to choose from on the menu! Usually spaghetti bolognese is a hit or a miss in a lot of restaurants, but Mario's nailed it. Really delicious! Also their garlic prawn pizza - highly recommend. Simple with a few ingredients/toppings, but so flavoursome! Also have to say, the price is so good compared to other restaurants! Will be back again :)

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and always great pizza

  39. Christina T.
    Christina T.
    • 9 reviews
    6.75/10

    Entree and dessert were great but we had to wait at least 40mins before our main dishes came out. It was an extremely busy night and doesn't help when they have to prioritise takeaway orders as well. We had a table for 4 but one side was so close to the pole that a non-petite person couldn't have fit in it. Service is less than impressive, again perhaps due to a busy night. They don't take card by the way.. if you need cash you can use their ATM which will cost you $2.50 per withdrawal.. so make sure you go in with enough cash. Lastly it's a big long restaurant with no music and everyone talking gets really loud. So sit outside if yout want more peace and quiet.

  40. YEJIN J.
    YEJIN J.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I just went alone but the staff was really kind! Foods were lovely and have intention to revisit!