Back

Reviews Mario's Pizzeria

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 194 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    My family favourite restaurant. Our favourite meals are the marinara pizza, spaghetti grancchio, risotto marinara and chicken schnitzel!

  2. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nothing,you guys always good: )

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    10/10

    I would suggest that Mario’s put some padding on legs of chairs as when people are getting in and out of seats outside they make such a loud scrapping noise!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding as always! Staff so nice and food is delicious

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Marios is a institution in this area - great food, very affordable and no charge for BYO wine!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, great food, great service. What more can you ask for

  7. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a pleasure coming to Mario’s our all time favourite for homely, good Italian food. Best pizza ever,

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always great food, tasty and piping hot just the way it should be. Friendly staff.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Been there more than a dozen times over the past year or so... Always good services and good food

  10. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Reliable favourite

  11. Laurie M.
    Laurie M.
    • 20 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service in a casual setting.

  12. Yvonne C.
    Yvonne C.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently good food and a neighborhood gem.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious pizza, friendly service and attentive staff. Will return.

  14. Mary R.
    Mary R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food fantastic table service from a lovely girl.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome food and great neighbourhood gem . Thankyou

  16. Georgia T.
    Georgia T.
    • 17 reviews
    7.25/10

    A local gem! Great authentic pizza that's heavy on the toppings. Always busy, so you know it's good.

  17. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Great Italian family atmosphere and food

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    All good.. Enjoyable food

  19. Garima G.
    Garima G.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Highly recommend! I had a gnocchi pesto, vegetarian pizza, garlic bread pizza and to top it all - a panna cotta! I can't complaint about a single thing, I must say. Everything was delicious! The food can be ordered in multiple sizes, like a pasta can be entree or main which gives you an opportunity to have small portions and try different things. Decently price and the location is great too!

  20. Claudia Z.
    Claudia Z.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    One of my favorite Italian restaurant, I love their pesto chicken pizza, spaghetti marinara~ strongly recommended!!! ??

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good atmosphere but can get noisy later in the night. Good food and service, and our regular go-to for a good feed.

  22. Jacob G.
    Jacob G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The best pizzas in Sydney by far!

  23. Celia L.
    Celia L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Perfect al dente pasta and risotto, pizza was a little bit burnt. More strawberries on Nutella pizza would be perfect. Always leave with a happy tummy.

  24. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always fabulous service and food is authentic and yummy. Best pizza in Sydney without a doubt.

  25. Tim M.
    Tim M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    excellent food, fantastic staff and service

  26. Laurie M.
    Laurie M.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and atmosphere.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Always nice. Everyone loves it.

  28. Lily V.
    Lily V.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Quality of the food is amazing and the waiters are extremely friendly.

  29. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good value for money. Food is tasty.

  30. Allan Y.
    Allan Y.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good food as usual..

  31. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good quality food

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5/10

    Average experience. Service very slow, was seated in the back room which had no ambience. Don’t like eating in front of a TV screen and it was very noisy in the back room. Food was average. Salmon risotto was terrible. Very unlikely that we’d go back.

  33. Angela B.
    Angela B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Really good, attentive service and fresh, tasty food. Would definitely come back again. Thank you!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.25/10

    This restaurant in Croydon commits a serious sin against customers - it does NOT have eftpos (does not take credit card). Instead it runs a side ATM business and takes cash only. This is a big no-no in my books for this kind of restaurant. Otherwise the food was okay. Better choices for pizza and Italian in Haberfield and Five Dock in my opinion.

  35. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Neighbourhood gem! Great pizza and pasta as usual! Still my fave for Italian!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best pizza in Sydney especially the marinara. The pasta is great too.

  37. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 62 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, attentive staff

  38. Jan N.
    Jan N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous service and great pizza. Will definitely be going back !

  39. Angela F.
    Angela F.
    • one review
    10/10

    I can't fault this restaurant food is great service is great to A++++

  40. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    7/10

    Reasonable price. Good portion.