8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 165 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tasty food as always

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Italian food ever. Food always comes out piping hot which I love as you know it’s freshly prepared. Flavour is always fantastic and I just love dining there over and over again.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    It was wonderful. I love this place

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great local italian, nothing fancy but very satisfying. The boscaiola was the highlight of our meal!

  5. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful authentic Italian food

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    All good.

  7. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    excellent authentic Italian food.

  8. Hans G.
    Hans G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food as usual, we keep going back to make sure that they keep up the good work. Great night

  9. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappoints!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    There was so much to choose from on the menu! Usually spaghetti bolognese is a hit or a miss in a lot of restaurants, but Mario's nailed it. Really delicious! Also their garlic prawn pizza - highly recommend. Simple with a few ingredients/toppings, but so flavoursome! Also have to say, the price is so good compared to other restaurants! Will be back again :)

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and always great pizza

  12. Christina T.
    Christina T.
    • 9 reviews
    6.75/10

    Entree and dessert were great but we had to wait at least 40mins before our main dishes came out. It was an extremely busy night and doesn't help when they have to prioritise takeaway orders as well. We had a table for 4 but one side was so close to the pole that a non-petite person couldn't have fit in it. Service is less than impressive, again perhaps due to a busy night. They don't take card by the way.. if you need cash you can use their ATM which will cost you $2.50 per withdrawal.. so make sure you go in with enough cash. Lastly it's a big long restaurant with no music and everyone talking gets really loud. So sit outside if yout want more peace and quiet.

  13. YEJIN J.
    YEJIN J.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I just went alone but the staff was really kind! Foods were lovely and have intention to revisit!

  14. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 17 reviews
    8.75/10

    My family favourite restaurant. Our favourite meals are the marinara pizza, spaghetti grancchio, risotto marinara and chicken schnitzel!

  15. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nothing,you guys always good: )

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    10/10

    I would suggest that Mario’s put some padding on legs of chairs as when people are getting in and out of seats outside they make such a loud scrapping noise!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding as always! Staff so nice and food is delicious

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Marios is a institution in this area - great food, very affordable and no charge for BYO wine!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, great food, great service. What more can you ask for

  20. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 17 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a pleasure coming to Mario’s our all time favourite for homely, good Italian food. Best pizza ever,