Back

Reviews Mario's Pizzeria

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 194 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Always great food, can be a little noisy and tables are close to each other.

  2. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 62 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and excellent, friendly service

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food all the time

  4. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best pizza in Sydney!!! Fantastic staff and lovely atmosphere. My family favourite Italian restaurant that we patron almost every week! Well done Mario ??

  5. Sadie N.
    Sadie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food! And a great nite out with family. The service was amazing and the waiters were outstanding. Will definitely be there again for a good nite out!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always good food and friendly service

  7. Wes B.
    Wes B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food every time I feel like pizza I drive an hour to get there & been going for 20 plus years

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    lovely atmosphere and friendly staff

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.25/10

    Best food locally. But service is very slow

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice food as always.

  11. Allan Y.
    Allan Y.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food as usual

  12. Jan S.
    Jan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Reliable favourite

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9/10

    Mario’s never disappoints, friendly and helpful service, great portions, delicious kitchen food and quite frankly the best pizza I’ve ever had! That’s why we keep coming back.

  14. Jackie N.
    Jackie N.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere, like going there for italian

  15. Jacob G.
    Jacob G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Awesome pizzas and great service.

  16. Colin k.
    Colin k.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Very attentive service. Great tasting food. Excellent variety of pizza.

  17. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    There has always excellent food and service.

  18. Marc D.
    Marc D.
    • 33 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice spot to catch up with friends and family. Good pizza and risotto. It's disappointing that the kids meal options don't include pizza ??

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent pastas!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6/10

    went to Mario's for the first time for a birthday. We were put in the back room which was quite noisy once the room filled. Food was pretty good but portions were inconsistent for the same dish. Make sure you check your bill as they overcharged us $70. Also be prepared for no eftpos and cash only. There is an ATM on site but you get charged for transaction. There is some great alternatives in area that are more patron friendly so not sure I would go back. Overall OK

  21. Sabrina L.
    Sabrina L.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best pizza ever - thin and crispy, amazing pasta!!

  22. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good value for byo dinner . Food is delicious

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best pizza in Sydney! It's our regular and favourite Italian restaurant.

  24. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great local! Intend to go many more times.

  25. Allan Y.
    Allan Y.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    All good and tasty food

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food always nice!

  27. Ellie M.
    Ellie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food!

  28. Jo K.
    Jo K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The night was great .. our waitreer was awesome and the food was amazing There were a few Issuses but we loved the food and the service

  29. Alfons M.
    Alfons M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food - good service

  30. Geoffrey P.
    Geoffrey P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The food was very good and I could not fault the service. Service was attentive, but never overbearingly so, the timing of the dishes was perfect. All our group of 4 were very impressed and this restaurant is highly recommended.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Authentic Italian and value for money but could get busy. Get in early. Delicious pizza and pasta.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love the bruschetta pizza never disappoints

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Good services and food..

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 310 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is always nice.

  35. Eric W.
    Eric W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The staffs were very nice.

  36. Kathy D.
    Kathy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was excellent Food was good We could not fault it

  37. Natalie s.
    Natalie s.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great, great service but it too long to receive our meals - 1 hour for a pizza is not acceptable and 45 mins for a salad and pasta.

  38. Jacob G.
    Jacob G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great night out, best pizzas ever and the service was exceptional.

  39. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, friendly service and pleasant surroundings

  40. Allan Y.
    Allan Y.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food at ok prices.