Back

Reviews Mario's Pizzeria

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 193 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole T.
    Nicole T.
    • 19 reviews
    8.25/10

    Best pizza in Sydney. We love it here. Food is delicious and service is friendly and prompt. You can't get any better than Mario's Croydon!

  2. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food is always amazing, highly recommend Marios to anyone

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite Italian restaurant in Sydney!

  4. Eiko B.
    Eiko B.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Good as always, although it can get pretty noisy

  5. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service, great atmosphere, generous portions, no charge for BYO, accepts cash only (ATM inside restaurant).

  6. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Mario's is one of my favorite restaurants, they never disappoint!

  7. KIN O.
    KIN O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    For Italian food, our first choice is always Mario's Croydon.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    The risotto di mare and marios special pizza were delicious!

  9. Angela B.
    Angela B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Dined here for a birthday dinner. Had pizzas & pastas. Everything was very tasty and great portions. Friendly staff and a lovely family atmosphere. Have been here many times, and would definitely recommend Mario's!

  10. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 56 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and pleasant service

  11. KIN O.
    KIN O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    It is certainly a great place for a family "Italian" meal. The staff are friendly and the service is efficient.

  12. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The brushetta & garlic prawn pizza are a must have. They never disappoint ????

  13. Heidi C.
    Heidi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Must try the pizza desserts!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Won't be disappointed. Very consistent food always good.

  15. Conrad P.
    Conrad P.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome staff, great food, easy to get too

  16. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    6.75/10

    Tasty food but not inexpensive

  17. Bruno  P.
    Bruno P.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food the Seafood pizza is the best going around definitely will be going back to Marios

  18. Nic G.
    Nic G.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Recommend the calzone traditionale and patate

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.5/10

    The staff did let us know early in the evening that the kitchen was busy so it would take a while for food to come out -- pizza was great as per usual.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    The best Italian food I've eaten! Really nice atmosphere and great people!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Absolutely awesome as always !!

  22. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good value for money. Freshly made italian food. Suitable for family gathering

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.25/10

    best pasta and pizza, but waited 10 mins for the cheque and has to go up to counter to get bill.

  24. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 36 reviews
    7.5/10

    It is a pleasant experience. Good for the locals to go and eat.

  25. Shelley H.
    Shelley H.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great pizzeria with friendly and enthusiastic staff!

  26. Clare M.
    Clare M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    After a few ordinary experiences the last couple of times I'd been to Marios, I was hoping for a much better night & was really pleased that service had improved. Food was a delicious as always & prices reasonable.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! Excellent Service! Regular Customers!

  28. Te Rongonui A.
    Te Rongonui A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place,excellent service with great food it's a hidden gem and a must see

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.75/10

    Grest value. Friendly service.

  30. Lynne M.
    Lynne M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It was great. We ate three courses of pizza - entre, main and desert. All fantastic and the food wasn't heavy in my stomach

  31. Deanne S.
    Deanne S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous as always. A great place to go

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pizza and pasta were fantastic! Food did take a while to come out of the kitchen - waited approx. 30-40 mins before we got our entrees. Only downside was there's not EFTPOS available - only an ATM. However, would definitely come back!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.75/10

    we wait for more than half an hour for our pizza

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic local restaurant. Always a winner.

  35. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Booked on line for two and two more turned up at short notice. The girl moved us inside to a bigger table part way through the meal and the service was spot on. Great food and excellent atmosphere.

  36. Vicky M.
    Vicky M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    good value and a pleasant experience