Back

Reviews Martha's Table

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 52 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fiona H.
    Fiona H.
    • one review
    10/10

    An entirely lovely experience—warm, helpful service, delicious food and advice from the chef, and it’s just a beautiful place. I can’t wait to return.

  2. Angela C.
    Angela C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great, staff excellent, very attentive during the Covid 19 restrictions. Setting is lovely, looking out to the marina. Will definitely go again

  3. Louise S.
    Louise S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious and beautifully presented! Service excellent from the whole team. Our waitress Georgia was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the food and wines. Top it off with a stunning marina view from the restaurant. You've got a winning combo Martha's Table, we will be back.

  4. Olivia P.
    Olivia P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday lunch here. They are currently running 2 lunch sittings with a 2hr timeframe and you have the choice of. 2 courses for just under $40 or 3 courses for just under $50. 2 of the 4 of us opted for the 3 courses and we shared deserts which was the perfect amount of food. All the meals were delicious, the decor is really nice and we had great service. I look forward to going back :)

  5. BRIANA K.
    BRIANA K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Delicious food

  6. Chris  M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Atmosphere and the view are both great. We had the fine dinning and I think the food was average. The ideas are good but the flavours didn’t work for me. We got the chefs menu

  7. Steve D.
    Steve D.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant, food and service was outstanding. However it is situated in a construction zone with limited parking and no sign posting, difficult to find. The location is only detraction from an otherwise wonderful lunch.

  8. Carole R.
    Carole R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We h ave lived in the area for afew years n o w and have re ently discovered marthas Table. Lovely spot for a special occasion or just a casual drop in for coffee.

  9. Lina B.
    Lina B.
    • one review
    7/10

    The restaurant is in a great position, staff are generally pretty good. Food was great, but not amazing for the price we paid. They either need to step the food up to the next level or make it more casual and adjust the price accordingly. People in the area do not want to pay those sort of prices for what they’re getting.

  10. Meriam E.
    Meriam E.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was nice however floor staff were a bit rude and took a while to come back. Filling up wine glasses and what not. Setting was beautiful. Overall 7/10 experience

  11. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Matha's Table was a great, and delightful, surprise. We had read about it in recent Mornington Peninsula magazines but nothing could have prepard us for the innovative and well presented menu choices, the fine wine and attentive service. A total knockout. We'll be back ... soon.

  12. Bryony D.
    Bryony D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were impressed by Martha's Table - the food was served well, beautifully presented and delicious. Nothing to fault, highly recommend to people who love quality food and a great restaurant atmosphere.

  13. jill m.
    jill m.
    • one review
    4/10

    Hi as a table of 6 we were told we had to have the feed me menu. We took the 5 course for $85. Bread was good. King fish was good. Steak was inedible. Next course salad was good. Panna cotta was ordinary. We were really unhappy. My family got together for my mother’s 98th. $650 down the drain. So disappointing. Rather have had a ham sandwich and donated to the fire appeals. Jill

  14. Russell J.
    Russell J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Sharing plates were a good idea and good to see on the menu. Will go again.

  15. Adam G.
    Adam G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant has a great atmosphere, with knowledgeable attentive staff and delicious food. Located on the marina it was nice to take a walk after a long lunch.

  16. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great addition to Martha Cove.

  17. Jane H.
    Jane H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed our experience. The food was excellent and staff were friendly and welcoming. A little slow to receive the menus but the service after this was excellent. Will definitely be returning.

  18. John K.
    John K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent setting over looking the marina; excellent decor; very comfortable chairs in the restaurant; the service was outstanding and with a smile; the wine list was extensive catering for all tastes and price brackets; the shared plate option was the way to go and then the food presentation and taste was mouth watering. John and Robyn

  19. Samantha  J.
    Samantha J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    the area was very noisy next to the other bar area especially as restaurant filled , food sounded great and looked lovely but flavours were disappointing .we had some dirty plates we had to return to kitchen which was not acceptable and we have had better food and overall service at other restaurants on the mornington peninsula over the past month which charge similar prices

  20. Marg M.
    Marg M.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Martha’s table is new to Martha Cove. Food was good, but Main was very small. Considering it was lunch time and only a few tables occupied the service to start was very slow, water and menus should have been immediate, instead we had the drinks menu for at least 10 minutes , choosing wine depends on what you want to eat, they should come together

  21. Cheryl W.
    Cheryl W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We found the restaurant hard to find. Even Google maps was not clear. It’s a confusing area with all the development going on. A bit more signage out front and back at the roundabout would be very helpful to first time clients. Looking forward to trying the other section too.

  22. Tricia M.
    Tricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a great asset to dining on the Mornington Peninsula. The menu was exciting and well explained. The shared plates were a real dining experience. The staff were non-intrusive. Lovely atmosphere, recommend highly. Will definitely return!

  23. Clara A.
    Clara A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our first time at this restaurant.. Beautiful dishes, excellent flavours and a really nice atmosphere.. Staff were lovely.. We will be back..

  24. John K.
    John K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding setting on the waters edge; quality fit out in all areas; excellent and friendly service; loved the shared platter theme and the food quality and presentation was also outstanding. We’ll be back. Thanks John and Robyn

  25. Deirdre L.
    Deirdre L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great location overlooking harbour and fabulous decor in the restaurant section make for a lovely dining atmosphere. (carpet on the floor means you can hear!) Loved the design and fittings of the bar and restrooms too! Interesting and varied menu designed to share-each dish we tried was delicious. Service was slow and inconsistent, but will hopefully improve as staff settle in

  26. Scott N.
    Scott N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Restaurant was fantastic, the food excellent, service from David and Bruce was exceptional. My family and I left extremely satisfied and cannot wait to book again and go to such a great restaurant with the best ocean views in the Peninsula. Scott, Pam and the boys.

  27. Mike  P.
    Mike P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff and a warm welcome excellent explanation of the menu and wine list along with helpful suggestions. The entree was superb as was the main course which were both shared. Atmosphere and outlook wer very pleasant and relaxing we will certainly be returning on a regular basis.

  28. Marg M.
    Marg M.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Unfortunately the restaurant opening has been delayed and we were transferred to the cafe, who did not have our reservation, lots of teething problems I think, not met and shown to a table so just standing around trying to catch someone’s attention, wrong salad came out, drinks guy didn’t seem to know which table he was delivering to Will go back but hoping for a huge improvement