Back

Reviews Marty @ Oakdene

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 252 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Allyson B.
    Allyson B.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    The food was excellent and tasty the main course portion side could have been a little more generous but no complaints on the taste.

  2. Michelle J.
    Michelle J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed a lovely meal for my daughter's birthday. The staff were attentive and the meals delicious. We did a wine tasting prior to lunch and bought quite a few wines. It's a pity that there is quite a markup on the wine list as compared to the cellar door. Apart from this I couldn't fault Marty@Oakdene.

  3. Midori C.
    Midori C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We love this restaurant. We always do a wine tasting first then we go to the restaurant. The food is always great and so is the wine. The staff are very friendly and welcoming,

  4. Allyson B.
    Allyson B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great. Tasty and well presented.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.75/10

    Beautiful venue with burlesque touches throughout

  6. Mathew S.
    Mathew S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great quirky restaurant at Oakdene Estate. Good menu and wine selection which was reasonably priced. Relaxes and friendly atmosphere. Thanks

  7. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very pleasant experience and food excellent

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for money. We had a wonderful evening.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service

  10. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in every way

  11. Diane P.
    Diane P.
    • one review
    9/10

    excellent - one of the best o the Bellarine!

  12. Jean B.
    Jean B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very homely, beautifully decorated and comfortable venue. Excellent food, wines and service.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our mains were amazing, the wine wasn't as good as last time but still nice. Staff great. Pricey, but worth it. We will be back

  14. Brent J.
    Brent J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’ve been coming to Oakdene for over 10 years and I can honestly say I have never had anything but top end food and wine. As for the service it’s like Dinning with family and friends.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Great evening!

  16. Mira M.
    Mira M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our first visit & we were really pleasantly surprised. Don’t know how we didn’t discovered it earlier. Ambience was fantastic, service great, staff friendly & attentive, food exquisite & wine outstanding. We spent 3 hours there for lunch & it felt like an hour. Can’t wait to go back!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great venue food and service.

  18. Frank N.
    Frank N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food, well presented and excellent friendly service. Good value for money

  19. Ann K.
    Ann K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service, staff very friendly.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful meal, friendly staff. Definitely will book again.