Back

Reviews Max's at Red Hill Estate

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 179 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ralph a.
    Ralph a.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Wow what can I say - always fantastic, the view always stunning and the single vineyard wines are consistently great - well done team - we will be back

  2. Hope K.
    Hope K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful lunch - great venue and excellent food!

  3. Zalie C.
    Zalie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Chose this restaurant for a family birthday lunch but would equally suit a romantic couple. Oozes charm & quality with no need of fancy statues or marble finishes. Lovely food, very good staff and a fabulous view of rolling vineyards and ocean views. Gorgeous.

  4. Anne-Marie A.
    Anne-Marie A.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service and food as always. Such a beautiful venue We will definitely be back again - introduce a degustation that would be awesome Thankyou again Be good to get more than 4 wine tastings next time too and can you add to your gift array. Helps with awkward Christmas gifts

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic as always

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful!! My daughter is having her wedding there next year so we wanted to test it out . Couldn’t have picked a more beautiful venue and both food and wine were amazing. Service was fairly good staff were lovely but fairly busy

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & wine, gorgeous views

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food with stunning views.

  9. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great experience from start to finish. The service was impeccable.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely wonderful food, service, wine and views. Totally recommend. Delivers every time. Thankyou to all the team at Max’s you do a great job on every aspect.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely experience

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    We had lunch at Max’s and it was excellent !!

  13. Lyndel C.
    Lyndel C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful location, spectacular views

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere and outlook. Had an amazing lunch. There were 5 of us dining and decided on two of the pork platters that said each served 2. It was absolutely delicious and we even had leftovers to take home. Will definitely be back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful lunch, food, views & wine all superb and the service was fantastic.

  17. Shauna W.
    Shauna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was amazing And the food was even better 10/10

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a lovely dining experience here. The food, service and view were all amazing. It’s a must visit for anyone wanting a breath taking view and wonderful food.

  20. Mandy W.
    Mandy W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Altogether a great meal, with fantastic views, excellent service - (our waiter was a gem!) Loved every minute!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great for a lovely Sunday lunch with family.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5.25/10

    Have been here before as it is an extremely beautiful setting and have previously had nice food. Unfortunately the food on this occasion was very substandard. The bao was a piece of white soggy bread. The scampi looked like it had been sitting under a warmer - but was cold Very disappointing.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    5/10

    Atmosphere and service was lovely but food was disappointing

  24. Paul T.
    Paul T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A very enjoyable dining experience following an equally enjoyable wine tasting.

  25. Walter W.J. U.
    Walter W.J. U.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    not our first visit and certainly not our last

  26. Niamh O.
    Niamh O.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Stunning restaurant amazing food for our party of 6. A real treat

  27. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic experience - we will be back !

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great views, fine dining, a bit noisy.

  29. Tony P.
    Tony P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Superb food, great local wine and outstanding service.

  30. Robert A.
    Robert A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great trip from Melbourne and back

  31. Alfred & Pamela P.
    Alfred & Pamela P.
    • one review
    10/10

    All waiters were extremely attentive, good personalities and well informed.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    4.25/10

    Poor service. So bad that we gave up waiting for table to be cleared and to order coffee & desert that we paid and left.

  33. Rick C.
    Rick C.
    • one review
    1.5/10

    Under staffed, waited 20 minutes for initial drink order

  34. James T.
    James T.
    • 33 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very good winery restaurant . Recommended.

  35. Rob B.
    Rob B.
    • one review
    9/10

    New Autumn menu is excellent. Wonderful afternoon with no haste between courses, service being very good, and local wines complimenting our meal selection. A restaurant to savour, will be back very soon

  36. Walter W.J. U.
    Walter W.J. U.
    • 24 reviews
    9.75/10

    Will be back soon

  37. Kevin T.
    Kevin T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, fantastic service with Aurora and Michelle, beautiful views of the Port. Great experience

  38. Paula A.
    Paula A.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Been a few times and always a wonderful experience

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue, our 3rd visit over several years. Food was exceptional with matching wines, service warm and friendly, very efficient.

  40. Ted W.
    Ted W.
    • 41 reviews
    4/10

    Food used to be good, it has deteriorated considerably. My wagyu rump cap was chewy and overcooked (not medium rare, closer to well done). The bread used to be like an artisan bread, it is now an ordinary breadstick. Very disappointed.