9.3/10
Excellent
based on 141 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gloria  O.
    Gloria O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Started off with an informative wine tasting session then ventured on the deck for the 'feed me' lunch. Such amazing and different food that we would have never chosen ourselves. Finished off with a mead tasting which was sensational. The staff were so welcoming. Cant wait to return.

  2. Gloria  O.
    Gloria O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and atmosphere. Loved the wine tasting.

  3. Aaron W.
    Aaron W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Fantastic service, motivated and service driven staff who know and love the products and direction of the product/s they are selling.

  4. Percy M.
    Percy M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is much better than what we can expect. Full of surprises and creativity. With the matching wine, it is the best lunch I have in South Australia.

  5. Jane F.
    Jane F.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Sharing the plates is great as you get to taste a wide variety of dishes. All dishes were inventive, presented superbly and left you wanting more.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was cooked on par especially the salmon and combinations of flavours of the dishes really impressed my foodie friends. Service was also really friendly and not pompous like other fine dining experiences.

  7. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    A beautiful dining room with a contemporary yet, cosy feeling. The weather was absolutely horrendous but we felt so warm and protected inside. Beautiful wines and wonderful attentive service. We were treated to the feed me menu and it was very good, and just the right amount of food as well. The food is very inventive without being pretentious. Highly recommended!

  8. Trish W.
    Trish W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    food was amazing and the view sensational. wonderful venue for a relaxed Sunday lunch with friends

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing degustation. The best we've had in SA so far. Service was exceptional

  10. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Service was great and people were knowledgeable about their products, however there wasn’t a huge selection on the menu for people who don’t eat seafood.

  11. Heather T.
    Heather T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We had a wonderful lunch in the restaurant. We chose the $80 4 course feed us option but it was much more with additional tastings and snacks. It was a very creative meal with beautiful flavours and we spent about 4 hours at the restaurant. It has a lovely view over vineyards and we are planning on trying the casual eating area next with a group.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had degustation menu and it was great. Not something I would do often but it was clever creative and delicious. Excellent service

  13. TIm W.
    TIm W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Fantastic Lunch, would highly recommend!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Second time have visited and cant speak highly enough of the food and service , great venue .

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.5/10

    overall, an excellent lunch experience

  16. Sharyn W.
    Sharyn W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We returned here for my birthday as the previous occasion was so good we decided to return, and was definitely not let down. Our friends also enjoyed.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Lunch was tasty but the tiny serves were a big disappointment! I wouldn’t recommend anyone to come for lunch unless they’re after a nice wine in a cosy atmosphere with a snack.

  18. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome long lunch

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, service, wine and allround great dining experience. Congrats to the Maxwell clan

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding food and service! Will be back and highly recommend.