30 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.7
30 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(6.4)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Davina Hanlon

dined on Thu, 3 Oct 2019

(8)
Love the new decor

dined on Tue, 20 Aug 2019

(5)
Poor form to book and reserve a table and be told none available when you arrive. Then told to wait standing for 15min .. if venue can’t accommodate then a simple phone call informing of situation would be courteous

dined on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

(9)
One of the better pubs in the area with a great bistro where it is table service and makes you feel a little special.

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(5)
Was over priced and the food was quite bland. Weird Caesar salad on top of schnitzel? Fish and chips no flavour. The steak was nice but as it was the soecial and $45 it should have been.

dined on Sat, 12 Oct 2019

(9)
Fabulous service. Great local pub with a little bit more

dined on Wed, 9 Oct 2019

(8)
A nice meal, pleasant surroundings

dined on Sun, 22 Sep 2019

(9)
Always enjoy the meal and service

dined on Thu, 19 Sep 2019

(10)
A great atmosphere in general with super helpful and friendly staff

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(7)
We book a table for 15 to celebrate a family birthday and once we got there our booking was split into two tables which was not ideal. We complaint and the staff was not helpful at all, they didn’t try to accommodate our tables into a single one.

dined on Thu, 5 Sep 2019

(10)
Always a great atmosphere.
page: 1 | 2 | 3

McKinnon Hotel Address

Google Map