Back

Reviews Me Wah - Launceston

9.9/10

Excellent

based on 133 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Louise D.
    Louise D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We went to the Me Wah on Sunday night to celebrate fathers day, Even though we arrived on time our table wasn't ready, but the staff were very friendly and apologetic and offered us menus to look at while we were waiting. The service was very efficient and prompt and the food was delicious. The others in our party are still talking about how nice it was. A very pleasant experience and we will certainly be returning.

  2. Jacob A.
    Jacob A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect night, by far the best service I have experienced. Amazing food highly recommend

  3. Gandy W.
    Gandy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It’s a great restaurant with very polish customer service . Very attentive to customers and friendly staff . I would highly recommend to my friends and I will come again . Keep it up ????

  4. Liz S.
    Liz S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food, incredible service.

  5. Brett T.
    Brett T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always great service, excellent food and an enjoyable atmosphere .The pork in plum sauce was the highlight but all the meals had the famous me wah touch.

  6. Leon J.
    Leon J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value, staff always very attentive, but not too over the top. Can never fault the food, and the staff are all very aware of the menu, cover intolerances and allergies, and are happy to make your meal the best suited for you. I’m a regular customer for many reasons, and am never disappointed.

  7. Jo M.
    Jo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Chinese restaurant in Launceston, service is exceptional and food is delicious . Great desserts too. ❤️????????????????????..................

  8. Darlene V.
    Darlene V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great. The service is fantastic. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The whole family had a great night. We will definitely come back.

  9. Lois H.
    Lois H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow... this place and service was excellent and the staff... what can one say but we were thoroughly spoilt! The food was amazing... love love love...Thankyou guys... recommendation...we’ll be back with others !!

  10. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Has risen to become my absolute favourite restaurant. No short comings. Setting is excellent Food is excellent Service is excellent Absolutely a must do when in Launceston

  11. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Chinese food in Tasmania.

  12. Anna P.
    Anna P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant in Launceston! The BEST Chinese food we've ever had. Food was AMAZING, and the service was exceptional. Never disappoints.

  13. Ikumi I.
    Ikumi I.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I have been to so many Chinese restaurants throughout my life but Me Wah was really one of the best m! I especially loved the crispy eggplant. The chef must have great skills to have them cooked that way. All other plates were very tasty too, including egg soup, fried rice, sweet and sour pork, and king prawns, The service was very professional. Finally for all the quality meal and service, it was not too pricy either. I have already recommended this restaurant to a friend who is traveling to Launceston.

  14. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We always love the Me-Wah, the food was amazing and attention to detail with the service you couldn't fault. Stanley & the drinks waitress were so obliging and make you feel so special. We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary and the only little hiccup was that it was so loud in the restaurant it was hard to have a conversation.

  15. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Arguably the best Chinese in Australia, definitely Tassie. Food amazing and service to match. An unlikely location but you wouldn’t notice once inside. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  16. David S.
    David S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food, as always. San Choy Bow is to die for. Dumplings that were beautiful. Desserts made in heaven . Awesome service by Stephen and the team.

  17. Vicki W.
    Vicki W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had great food that was not too little or too much. The staff were professional. They knew everything about what they were serving. Overall, we had a great time. Thank you

  18. Jo N.
    Jo N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious and we had ample amounts. Service impeccable at all times. Staff filled glasses as required without request yet were not overbearing

  19. Lina j.
    Lina j.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional service. Truly delicious food. Highly recommend the Angus black pepper and crispy egg plant. We would definitely return next time we come to Tasmania.

  20. Patrick L.
    Patrick L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was authentic Cantonese done at a higher standard, but by far what sets it apart from even high end Chinese restaurants is the level and sophistication of the service. It’s professional , personal and by no means formulaic nor contrived. Stanley is an absolute gem. Best service in a Chinese restaurant in Australia- bar none. - and I’ve been to them all.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.75/10

    Me Wah is a fantastic restaurant with great service. That's really all that needs to be said. Have been a regular, but infrequent diner there for a number of years I have had consistently excellent food and service with every visit. The wine list is perhaps the standout attraction for me, along with the wagyu dishes as they add something unique to a good night out.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place!!!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent in every way. We will definitely return again.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Be perfect if the lighting was just a little lower for ambience.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.5/10

    great food and great service

  27. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, great food, great place all round!!

  28. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Food was great and service staffs are efficient and fast to cater to needs. I definitely recommend friends to come!

  29. Angela B.
    Angela B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food,staff are amazing and attention to detail.. Thankyou Stephen for a wonderful night

  30. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    An outstanding meal. Wonderful, attentive service, fabulous food and wine. I will look forward to coming again next time I’m in Launceston.

  31. Stuart L.
    Stuart L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delishious

  32. Patricia L.
    Patricia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always been an excellent restaurant, still the same. Beautiful food and service. Must make sure we go there more often. Easy parking nearby helps too. Keep up the good work Me Wah??

  33. Maree L.
    Maree L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our evening was for a birthday, food and service was great and they catered well for our children ages 11 and 9

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.75/10

    Really disappointed in our meal this time. Bland and gluggy...we could have been eating glue with some bits of meat and veggies added.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful food & service. Never disappointed.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Solid Chinese restaurant!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful food and wonderful staff.

  38. Polly R.
    Polly R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent As usual Our 3rd visit from interstate - South Australia

  39. Marg Y.
    Marg Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    we love absolutely everything about the restaurant. the waiters are so friendly and so helpful, the service is fantastic and the food is awesome,we enjoy the meal every time we dine here.

  40. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place, the staff are so friendly and the food is amazing!