9.4/10
Excellent
based on 95 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful food & service. Never disappointed.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Solid Chinese restaurant!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful food and wonderful staff.

  4. Polly R.
    Polly R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent As usual Our 3rd visit from interstate - South Australia

  5. Marg Y.
    Marg Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    we love absolutely everything about the restaurant. the waiters are so friendly and so helpful, the service is fantastic and the food is awesome,we enjoy the meal every time we dine here.

  6. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place, the staff are so friendly and the food is amazing!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great service, would definitely come back.

  8. Jeanette E.
    Jeanette E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely lunch, with great service, we would all return for another meal.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and exceptional value

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and friendly accommodating staff

  11. Sera j.
    Sera j.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was our final dinner in Tasmania, and we were very happy we were able to end on a high. The food was amazing, every single dish. Crab noodles, dumplings, duck. The wine list was not too big and confusing which is good, and very lovely. Featured all the right Tassie wines and imported wines. basically ticked all the boxes without being overwhelming. We were the last table to leave, and they were very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend to anyone.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.75/10

    Wine list impressive. Staff and service excellent. Food very under-whelming.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6/10

    I went to the local milkbar and got apie & a roll

  14. Jillian S.
    Jillian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Ne Wah was fabulous. From the minute we walked in the door and to be greeted by Stanley who was brilliant. Food was delicious and not one of our group was dissapointed. We can't wait to go back again.

  15. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    We came here for a nice night out while passing through Launceston. Its a little bit out of the way but the food really was worth the effort. Excellent seafood and great service. I can see why locals rate Me Wah so highly.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Some of the food was great but some lacked taste and flavour i.e. the chicken and cashew nut didn't have much taste. Service was attentive though

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have eaten here every time that I have come to Tasmania. The food and service are always excellent, but this visit I found that the atmosphere has changed. You used to be able to have a quiet, classy me here but for some unknown reason, patrons now raise their voices to be heard and I find it uncomfortable. I hope that the old atmosphere can be restored, because this is an outstanding establishment. If you visit this restaurant, please be mindful of other patrons.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great menu with description of where the produce came from! Must try the fresh tassie produce! Enjoyed scallops, braised noodles and Mushrooms! Good Service.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Must visit when we are in Launceston. The restaurant serves local produce. Our favourite dish was the mixed mushrooms with truffle sauce ( although it sounds adventurous on paper, the flavours work together). Restaurant was able to prepare a seafood dish from an old menu when we asked, which made our day! Thank you~

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was amazing. Some dishes were a bit too salty for us, but the service and hospitality surely made up for it. Overall, it's still pretty good Chinese food and they were very accommodating to our requests as well.