Back

Reviews Me Wah - Launceston

9.9/10

Excellent

based on 133 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great service, would definitely come back.

  2. Jeanette E.
    Jeanette E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely lunch, with great service, we would all return for another meal.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and exceptional value

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and friendly accommodating staff

  5. Sera j.
    Sera j.
    • 18 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was our final dinner in Tasmania, and we were very happy we were able to end on a high. The food was amazing, every single dish. Crab noodles, dumplings, duck. The wine list was not too big and confusing which is good, and very lovely. Featured all the right Tassie wines and imported wines. basically ticked all the boxes without being overwhelming. We were the last table to leave, and they were very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend to anyone.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.75/10

    Wine list impressive. Staff and service excellent. Food very under-whelming.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6/10

    I went to the local milkbar and got apie & a roll

  8. Jillian S.
    Jillian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Ne Wah was fabulous. From the minute we walked in the door and to be greeted by Stanley who was brilliant. Food was delicious and not one of our group was dissapointed. We can't wait to go back again.

  9. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    We came here for a nice night out while passing through Launceston. Its a little bit out of the way but the food really was worth the effort. Excellent seafood and great service. I can see why locals rate Me Wah so highly.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Some of the food was great but some lacked taste and flavour i.e. the chicken and cashew nut didn't have much taste. Service was attentive though

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have eaten here every time that I have come to Tasmania. The food and service are always excellent, but this visit I found that the atmosphere has changed. You used to be able to have a quiet, classy me here but for some unknown reason, patrons now raise their voices to be heard and I find it uncomfortable. I hope that the old atmosphere can be restored, because this is an outstanding establishment. If you visit this restaurant, please be mindful of other patrons.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great menu with description of where the produce came from! Must try the fresh tassie produce! Enjoyed scallops, braised noodles and Mushrooms! Good Service.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Must visit when we are in Launceston. The restaurant serves local produce. Our favourite dish was the mixed mushrooms with truffle sauce ( although it sounds adventurous on paper, the flavours work together). Restaurant was able to prepare a seafood dish from an old menu when we asked, which made our day! Thank you~

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was amazing. Some dishes were a bit too salty for us, but the service and hospitality surely made up for it. Overall, it's still pretty good Chinese food and they were very accommodating to our requests as well.

  15. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was great. Staff super friendly & accomodating

  16. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food and service. Not exactly cheap but worth every cent.

  17. David C.
    David C.
    • 24 reviews
    8.25/10

    The fried rice is authentic

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Great service friendly staff fantastic food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good service and food tasted pretty good. Prices were a bit high though.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful service and very nice food

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    as always an excellent meal and service

  22. Alexis C.
    Alexis C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Ah-mazing! Had read some good reviews and decided to give it a go. Great choice!! Meals were delicious, service was friendly and attentive and the dessert was unbelievable. We are going back next weekend!

  23. Mark h.
    Mark h.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was great and of reasonable size but the if the price of a bottle of wine was more inline with other restaurants we would have stayed longer and tried more of their food. We went for lunch and there were only two other people in the room, a little dull.

  24. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service didn’t rush us. Very fast getting our meals out.

  25. Siewyi N.
    Siewyi N.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good service food is amazing

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, priced exorbitantly!

  27. Carol G.
    Carol G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service

  28. Mikel S.
    Mikel S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Me Wah is the most consistently great restaurant in Launceston. I highly recommend it to all families, couples and groups.

  29. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We stumbled on the restaurant by chance, but were very impressed with the result. We shall definitely be visiting again.

  30. Melony T.
    Melony T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fresh food, great service and good value for your pocket!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed it! Best Peking Duck we've ever had.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very pleasant experience, very comfortable, nice wines good seafood. We will be back when in Launceston

  33. Trudi J.
    Trudi J.
    • one review
    10/10

    great service great food

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome experience

  35. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    A must experience if you love Chinese.

  36. Kameron C.
    Kameron C.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pleasant Chinese

  37. JINGLING X.
    JINGLING X.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Authentic Chinese food. The service was excellent. Highly recommended.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fantastic.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    overall very good experience

  40. Debbie C.
    Debbie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all very much enjoyed our dining experience with you. Your menu choices and customer service are to be commended. I am sure that I/we shall dine with you again in the future. Thank you.