Back

Reviews Meatmaiden

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 706 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Aaron L.
    Aaron L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the $65 chef’s menu - 9 dishes of deliciousness! The steak and brisket were the winning dishes but everything was yum. So filling! More than enough food. Service was also sensational. We’ll be back for sure!!!

  2. Rajiv J.
    Rajiv J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was delicious. We shared the tomahawk which was perfectly cooked with charred greens, honey carrot and mash potato. The smoked whiskey was a great accompaniment with a the steak. The staff were friendly and attentive.

  3. Jeremy B.
    Jeremy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service of highest quality.

  4. Dominic W.
    Dominic W.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Great brisket, brews and atmosphere!

  5. Victoria T.
    Victoria T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had the feed me menu, which was excellent! There was a lot left over though, so would only suggest going for it if you're super hungry! Excellent drinks list too. Really great spot for a date.

  6. Rhiannon T.
    Rhiannon T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Steak was amazing, highly recommend. Service was excellent, and the venue is well setup. Will definitely return, best food I've had in a long time!

  7. Jonathan T.
    Jonathan T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food and service. Got the $65pp feed me option and really enjoyed all the entrees and the amazing brisket, chicken and steak. Perfect date night!

  8. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Food was OK, I expected better from the brisket and rump that we ordered, the service was excellent with the staff always checking we were OK and the restaurant setting is really cool with a great atmosphere.

  9. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent grill dishes - all melt in your mouth! Also had the confit carrots, which unfortunately wasn’t that great. Too hard- not what I was expecting. Service was also a little lost at the start and end of the night. Definitely come for the meat.

  10. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful setting with great ambience and lighting. Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and the food service was managed well. A great experience for two or larger groups

  11. Santrupta M.
    Santrupta M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The ambience was fantastic, the service top notch and the steak just divine! We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and will definitely be back again!

  12. Rod N.
    Rod N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere in the basement was interesting, service and meet and greet was excellent, food options are varied and delivered with appropriate time between courses. Drinks list is extensive and expensive, every part of our meal was well prepared and delicious. Staff were attentive but not obstructive.

  13. Nick P.
    Nick P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food and service. We had the squid and spanner crab for starters and beef brisket and barramundi for mains. The Japanese whisky was a real treat too. Will def be back.

  14. Martin T.
    Martin T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Simple menu but full of surprises. Great flavours without having to add sauces with high fats. All produced with the most impressive and quality ingredients. I loved the Smokey flavour and the burnt edges. Good value wines and a freaky good selection of craft beers and boutique gins.

  15. S.arag R.
    S.arag R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place. So delighted with everything except the underhanded forced tipping upon payment. The staff entered 10% above our bill, and then still prompted for further tipping. The attempted deceit was so disappointing that I’ll never eat there again.

  16. Russell H.
    Russell H.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always.

  17. John G.
    John G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    2 courses, beers and a bottle under $200 all of it beautiful food. Entrees were fried cauliflower and burnt bits. Mains were a brisket and roast chicken. Second time there and will go again.

  18. Harry H.
    Harry H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent as always - but no ribs ????

  19. David g.
    David g.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to take customers for a good meal. Table on the side was comfortable and not noisy so we could talk without yelling.

  20. Ryuji N.
    Ryuji N.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meats, good service, we got booth table which was the best place to dine other area would be quite noisy.

  21. Jian Sheng S.
    Jian Sheng S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Welcome service was top notch and service was really quick too. Food was amazing and would definitely come back in the future

  22. Milana V.
    Milana V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very high quality meat and a surprisingly decadent atmosphere.

  23. Bianca R.
    Bianca R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service! Will definitely recommend to family and friends

  24. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Good steak, good ambience

  25. Xin Miao Y.
    Xin Miao Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    We ordered kobe wagyu but it did not taste as such; there was hardly any marbling. The zucchini flower and squid starters were tasty. Service and atmosphere was excellent.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.5/10

    jus gras was salty. charred veg did not come with veg stated by waitress. whisky was minimal in brulee. service was exceptional.

  27. Enya P.
    Enya P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I've been here before so wanted to take friends who had not been for a relaxed gourmet experience. They all raved about the food! The staff were very accommodating and friendly - we had an awesome night and are planning to come back soon!

  28. Siri N.
    Siri N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been here a few times and the food, service, and atmosphere never disappoint. Their menu is designed to be shared which makes the place perfect for groups. The staff are all very friendly and happy to provide recommendations if you can’t decide what or how much you want. Great place to catch up with friends over drinks and a meal.

  29. Dylan C.
    Dylan C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent quality food. We got the sampler menu which ended up being a lot of food, but showcases the consistently high quality of every dish. "Burnt Ends" was an unexpected highlight!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9/10

    This was my first time here as I have heard good things about it and loved the food, atmosphere was good although loud as there was a large party and not much space between tables even though not busy. Also very dark which is fine for night but not on a nice day outside. I would love to go back though as the meat and sauce and fries were to die for. Service was good but I personally hate being interrupted when I am in a serious conversation by a waiter asking if my meal is ok? Bad timing.

  31. Lucas T.
    Lucas T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The lunchtime special is excellent. A favorite place

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    As a carnivore I think the steaks were overshadowed by the sides being the mac and cheese and the collared greens. Solid wine list though. If I'm being picky they need to have cheese platter as an alternative to desert and offer proper, barista coffee.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best steak in melbourne!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.5/10

    the smoked beef rib was pretty nice however did not like the dark dining environment

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service - best steaks in the Melbourne CBD.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    The 2-course lunch with a beverage for $30 is a good deal - the skirt steak was excellent!

  37. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    I wasn’t impressed personally food was over priced for what you got, and the one thing on the menu I wanted to try wasn’t available which we didn’t find out until we got there, the dining setting is very lovely black and moody with candles, but I personally wouldn’t be paying that much money when you can get it better at other restaurants for the same price if not cheaper

  38. Ray C.
    Ray C.
    • 13 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, good drinks, good service!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food and super attentive service

  40. Gary R.
    Gary R.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time at the meatmaiden was very impressed excellent service and the food and wine both at a very high standard, we had the set maidens mood for two heaps of food and all excellent would highly recommend this place and will defiantly be back.