59 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
59 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 28 Jan 2017

(9)
Good food at this low-key venue -recommend for the service.

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(8)
Tasty food! Nice evening!

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(9)
Food excellent but a bit expensive for the amount you receive

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(9)
Consistently good food. Rather noisy due to the lack of sound-softening surfaces.

dined on Mon, 2 Jan 2017

(7)
Tandoori Chicken was very good and soft. Lamb Rogan josh was okay. Will come again to try other dishes

dined on Mon, 2 Jan 2017

(9)
We enjoyed a birthday celebration at my favourite Indian restaurant in Darwin, and once again our culinary expectations were surpassed. The beef vindaloo in particular was a standout. Highly recommended!

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Always enjoy this place. Only complaint was, once I left cardigan behind and when I rang about it - 2 days later - found it had been thrown out!

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Amazing food - best Indian in Darwin! It is also BYO so that makes the wine selection easy :)

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(10)
Have been here many times and the food is always delicious. Can get a bit noisy and hot in the 'front part' of the restaurant though.

dined on Tue, 27 Dec 2016

(8)
Always good food,
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

About Memories of India

A local gem worth visiting! Bringing the real flavours of north and south Indian cuisine, Memories of India is a cute neighbourhood gem that’s perfect for casual dinners and light lunches. Come and enjoy all your Indian favourites cooked to absolute perfection. Think lamb rogan josh, beef madras and chicken korma! Don’t miss out! Best dish: sahi goat curry.

Memories of India Address

Google Map