Back

Reviews Merne at Lighthouse

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 230 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Allyson B.
    Allyson B.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is always good. Service is excellent always with a smile. Always remember when you have been there before.

  2. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a truly wonderful meal at this restaurant. The room is very comfortable and the ambience is just fine. An excellent night out. Highly recommended.

  3. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly atmosphere and professional staff. The food was fantastic, as was the service. Highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions during the Winter months. Even with reduced numbers, the atmosphere still feels warm and welcoming.

  4. Sue J.
    Sue J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service at Merne was excellent. Shared dishes were interesting and beautifully prepared. A lovely night. Wait staff were fabulous. Would suggest they include coffee as part of the 95 dollar pp option.

  5. Meg Delldint F.
    Meg Delldint F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding service and food. Skillful use of a wide variety of vegetables. Fresh local seasonal produce is used and it shows. Desserts are very good too. This is my second most favourite restaurant to Attica, and very much more affordable. They also have the best gin I have ever tasted (Teddy and the Fox) which is made just up the road. Completely delicious experience. The people remembered us from a previous visit even though we had only been there once before, two years earlier!

  6. Rob S.
    Rob S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed the 2 course degustation meal was definitely sufficient food. Couldn’t fault the food, each dish was explained to us as it arrived at the table. Great setting looking over the olive trees. Service excellent. We ate Thursday lunch. Enjoyed the Oakdene wines as well which are good value. We would eat here again.

  7. Marilyn M.
    Marilyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were so surprised by the quality and quantity of the food tucked away amongst the trees in a very private location with a superb view into the distance. Will definitely be back for their change of menu in winter.

  8. Robert c.
    Robert c.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfectly understated atmosphere. Staff friendly and attentive. Chef happy to amend food for my wife who can’t eat grains. Grazing plates with great variety - just the right amount. Highlight of our trip to the Bellarine Peninsula.

  9. Howard D.
    Howard D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming staff on arrival. Peaceful location creates a relaxing dining experience. Superb food. Will definitely go again. A great local experience on the Bellarine Peninsula.

  10. Alison P.
    Alison P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the outlook from the restaurant over the olive grove. The service was excellent and the food delicious and beautiful presented Certainly a wonderful experience and look forward to returning again

  11. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Four of us had an excellent degustation dinner. One of the group had some dietary restrictions. Merge catered for her without missing a beat or making her feel uneasy. We’ll be back. RB

  12. Deborah K.
    Deborah K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food was superb, the staff and Atmosphere over looking the olive grove was wonderful. Second time and will definitely be going back. Thank you

  13. Janeene O.
    Janeene O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful lunch experience from the beautiful views to local wine and most importantly the food! The service was first class and we will definitely be back!

  14. Andreas K.
    Andreas K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a beautiful place serving excellent and innovative food. I could do without the background music though. The service was casual and attentive and super friendly to. accomodate our dietary requirements.

  15. Allyson B.
    Allyson B.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    From greeting at the door and throughout the service it was great experience. The food and flavors very different from the traditional glazing tables. Overall excellent.

  16. Kim m.
    Kim m.
    • one review
    10/10

    From our arrival greeting, to the food and lovely service we received from both the waitress and front of house, we could not fault Merne. Highly recommend

  17. Victoria L.
    Victoria L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great views and hospitality from the team! Food was outstanding- favourites were the kangaroo and pork! We had the 4 course menu and left absolutely stuffed.

  18. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fresh, light and really tasty. The dishes were innovative and the service was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised by everything. Highly recommended.

  19. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh produce served in a thoughtful& interesting manner. Everything was deliciously light & innovative. Reasonably priced for the quality of food and service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    Tucked away in a nice spot, beautiful views and welcoming service. Food was superb, fine dining. We chose the 2 course meal and it was plenty. We will definitely be back.

  21. John B.
    John B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    A very pleasant lunch which we throughly enjoyed friendly staff and nice view,we would return.

  22. Beris M.
    Beris M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I would like to see 3 Courses of all and not 4 Courses ! I think the in between 2 & 4 - 3 Courses would be the answer! A wonderful variety of food and presentation - I would like to see the coffee included in the price of the Menu's - Even if the price was included in the price of the 2 Course or the 4 Course - I believe it is in the interest of the Restaurant - people don't like to pay extras - No one ever notices if Coffee is included in the Course Price! Constructive criticism!

  23. Graeme P.
    Graeme P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prospective patrons need to understand that there is only the choice of two degustation menus, no a la carte. This did not bother us as we knew in advance.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8.25/10

    A little costly given there are only the two options of menus. Perhaps the ability to just order mains or entrees etc separately?

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good quality food and wine at good price point

  26. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful. The views, service & meals were outstanding.

  27. Sharyn L.
    Sharyn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A beautiful place, hidden in the olive grove and vineyard with the best view. Food was exquisite and the service offered by staff wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Will go back again.

  28. Viv W.
    Viv W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Fantastic service, lovely food. Grazing menu so expect a long and unhurried lunch/dinner.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful outlook across the water. The food was delicious. Only criticism was not enough choices for wine by the glass.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    We will go again!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    excellent food and service

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service for the Bellarine area are next level well done, will be back

  33. William D.
    William D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Phenomenal. That is all.. Just Phenomenal...

  34. ERIC L.
    ERIC L.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Almost Five-Star Fine-Dining Prices, but not quite fine-dining meals (a couple of dishes sampled fell short). But nonetheless a good dining experience and well worth a visit. Superb views (if you get there before dark). Spacious sitting, large tables (even for 2 - a huge plus for me). Attentive staff. And to top off the night, they serve a 10/10 coffee!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful meal, perfect ambience!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    A very special dining experience.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful location surrounded by olive grove and vineyard. Food and view excellent. Great shop selling onsite produce and wine.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic quiet atmosphere. Excellent service. Tasty and interesting food combinations!

  39. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Impressive innovative food and wine in a sublime setting

  40. Jennifer O.
    Jennifer O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Comfortable, cozy, atmosphere. Generous space for the guests. Knowledgeable and extremely helpful staff. As someone with food intolerances well taken care with every dish. Thank you for an amazing experience