9.5/10
Excellent
based on 207 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Deborah K.
    Deborah K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was superb, the staff and Atmosphere over looking the olive grove was wonderful. Second time and will definitely be going back. Thank you

  2. Janeene O.
    Janeene O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful lunch experience from the beautiful views to local wine and most importantly the food! The service was first class and we will definitely be back!

  3. Andreas K.
    Andreas K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a beautiful place serving excellent and innovative food. I could do without the background music though. The service was casual and attentive and super friendly to. accomodate our dietary requirements.

  4. Allyson B.
    Allyson B.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    From greeting at the door and throughout the service it was great experience. The food and flavors very different from the traditional glazing tables. Overall excellent.

  5. Kim m.
    Kim m.
    • one review
    10/10

    From our arrival greeting, to the food and lovely service we received from both the waitress and front of house, we could not fault Merne. Highly recommend

  6. Victoria L.
    Victoria L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great views and hospitality from the team! Food was outstanding- favourites were the kangaroo and pork! We had the 4 course menu and left absolutely stuffed.

  7. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fresh, light and really tasty. The dishes were innovative and the service was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised by everything. Highly recommended.

  8. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh produce served in a thoughtful& interesting manner. Everything was deliciously light & innovative. Reasonably priced for the quality of food and service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    Tucked away in a nice spot, beautiful views and welcoming service. Food was superb, fine dining. We chose the 2 course meal and it was plenty. We will definitely be back.

  10. John B.
    John B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    A very pleasant lunch which we throughly enjoyed friendly staff and nice view,we would return.

  11. Beris M.
    Beris M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I would like to see 3 Courses of all and not 4 Courses ! I think the in between 2 & 4 - 3 Courses would be the answer! A wonderful variety of food and presentation - I would like to see the coffee included in the price of the Menu's - Even if the price was included in the price of the 2 Course or the 4 Course - I believe it is in the interest of the Restaurant - people don't like to pay extras - No one ever notices if Coffee is included in the Course Price! Constructive criticism!

  12. Graeme P.
    Graeme P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prospective patrons need to understand that there is only the choice of two degustation menus, no a la carte. This did not bother us as we knew in advance.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8.25/10

    A little costly given there are only the two options of menus. Perhaps the ability to just order mains or entrees etc separately?

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good quality food and wine at good price point

  15. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful. The views, service & meals were outstanding.

  16. Sharyn L.
    Sharyn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A beautiful place, hidden in the olive grove and vineyard with the best view. Food was exquisite and the service offered by staff wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Will go back again.

  17. Viv W.
    Viv W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Fantastic service, lovely food. Grazing menu so expect a long and unhurried lunch/dinner.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful outlook across the water. The food was delicious. Only criticism was not enough choices for wine by the glass.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    We will go again!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    excellent food and service